icon-symbol-logout-darkest-grey
Robot working group Prof. Mombaur "Optimization in Robotics and Biomechanics

Transfer

Marsilius Arkaden

Transfer Profile

Heidelberg University aims to establish knowledge and technology transfer as a third strong pillar alongside research and teaching. It supports transfer activities and the development of future-oriented ideas in order increase society's participation in scientifically generated knowledge, to successfully transfers research results into applications and to fully exploits Ruperto Carola's innovative potential.

Links

Technology Transfer

The university endeavours to transfer research results and scientific findings to industry and the economy. With its Industry-on-Campus projects – strategic research cooperations with companies in the research city of Heidelberg and the region – Ruperto Carola networks its basic research with the application-oriented research of its industrial partners.

Consulting

Scientific consulting services are offered to political representatives, administrative organisations and their members, as well as civic, cultural, and economic organisations. Referrals to relevant experts facilitate the transfer of knowledge to society.

Communication

To facilitate the transfer of research results to all levels of society and thus open up new prospects to students and young researchers, the university systematically seeks dialogue with the broader public as well as defined subsets. A wide range of activities encourages continual exchange between science and society.

Beratungsseite Hero Area

Service Transfer

Heidelberg University supports all of its members in their transfer activities and offers a platform for the advancement of innovative ideas. Its services include consultations for founders, patent management and start up support as well as entrepreneurship education, qualification programmes and knowledge transfer, support with science communication and networking initiatives.

All Topics

Im Neuenheimer Feld

Research Campus

Forschung

Technology Transfer

Arbeitsgruppe

Consulting

Event series "Survival Strategies" at the Karlstorbahnhof Heidelberg

Communication

icon-symbol-logout-darkest-grey
Roboter Arbeitsgruppe Prof. Mombaur „Optimierung in Robotik und Biomechanik“

Transfer

Marsilius Arkaden

Profil Transfer

Die Universität Heidelberg hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, den Wissens- und Technologietransfer als dritte starke Säule neben Forschung und Lehre in ihrem Leistungsportfolio zu verankern. Um die Gesellschaft verstärkt an wissenschaftlich generiertem Wissen teilhaben zu lassen, Forschungsergebnisse erfolgreich in Anwendungen zu überführen und das innovative Potential der Ruperto Carola voll auszuschöpfen, unterstützt sie Transferaktivitäten und die Weiterentwicklung zukunftsorientierte Ideen.

Links

Technologie­transfer

Die Universität strebt den Transfer von Forschungsergebnissen und wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnissen in Wirtschaft und Industrie an. Mit ihren Industry on Campus-Projekten – strategischen Forschungskooperationen mit Unternehmen am Wissenschaftsstandort Heidelberg und in der Region – vernetzt die Ruperto Carola ihre Grundlagenforschung mit anwendungsbezogener Forschung auf Seiten der Industriepartner.

Beratung

Wissenschaftliche Beratungsleistungen richten sich unter anderem an Politik, administrative Organisationen oder deren Mitglieder sowie an Organisationen aus dem zivilgesellschaftlichen, kulturellen oder wirtschaftlichen Bereich. Aktiv unterstützt wird dieser Transfer in die Gesellschaft durch die gezielte Vermittlung von Experten.

Kommunikation

Um den Transfer von Forschungsergebnissen in alle gesellschaftlichen Ebenen hinein zu ermöglichen und damit auch Studierenden und dem wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchs neue Perspektiven zu eröffnen, sucht die Universität systematisch den Dialog mit der breiten Öffentlichkeit sowie definierten Teilöffentlichkeiten. Durch vielfältige Kommunikations- und Veranstaltungsformate findet ein kontinuierlicher Austausch zwischen Wissenschaft und Gesellschaft statt.

Beratungsseite Hero Area

Service Transfer

Die Universität unterstützt alle Mitglieder bei ihren Transferaktivitäten und bietet ihnen eine breite Plattform für den Auf- und Ausbau innovativer und zukunftsgerichteter Ideen. Zu ihren Serviceleistungen in diesem Bereich gehören Gründungsberatung, Patentmanagement und Startup-Förderung genauso wie Entrepreneurship Education, Qualifizierungsprogramme und Wissenstransfer, Unterstützung in die Wissenschaftskommunikation und Netzwerkinitiativen.