Grabengasse 1
69117 Heidelberg
Phone +49 6221 54-19001 and -19002
Fax +49 6221 54-19009


Advisory Council
Legal Foundations
Publications (in German)

President’s Office

The President's Office is responsible for university governance. It represents Heidelberg University externally, and coordinates the cooperation between university members internally. The President's Office consists of two full-time members, the President and the Vice-President Finance and Personnel, as well as four part-time Vice-Presidents. The President and the Vice-President Finance and Personnel are elected to six-year terms. The President proposes the other four Vice-Presidents to the university Senate, who elects them to three-year terms. Within the university administration, each member is responsible for a specific area.


Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Bernhard Eitel

Vice-President Research and Transfer
Prof. Dr. A. Stephen K. Hashmi

Vice-President International Affairs
Prof. Dr. Dieter W. Heermann

Vice-President Quality Development
Prof. Dr. Prof. h.c. Óscar Loureda Lamas

Vice-President Student Affairs and Teaching
Prof. Dr. Beatrix Busse

Vice-President Finance and Personnel
Dr. Holger Schroeter


Departments and Units

Heidelberg Alumni International


University Council and AAC Office

Communications and Marketing

University Archive


President's Commissions

'Quality Management in Student Affairs' working group (Ger)

Commission for Research and Strategy

President's Commission Partnerschaftliches Verhalten (Ger)

President's Commission for the "Studium Generale" lecture series (Ger)

Central Commission for Quality Assurance Funds (Ger)

Email: Editor
Latest Revision: 2018-09-05
zum Seitenanfang/up