Cooperation4EU+ European University Alliance

The 4EU+ European University Alliance is a transnational strategic association of Charles University in Prague, Heidelberg University, Paris-Panthéon-Assas University, Sorbonne University in Paris, the University of Copenhagen, the University of Geneva, the University of Milan, and the University of Warsaw. The alliance aims to create a new quality of cooperation between the eight European research universities in education, teaching, research, transfer and administration. 

Schemenhafte Europakarte mit Kennzeichnung der Universitäten der 4EU+ Allianz

Building on existing collaborations, 4EU+ will establish the appropriate infrastructure to bring together students, teachers and researchers from the partner universities. The cooperation, originally called 4EU, was founded in March 2018 by the universities of Prague, Heidelberg, the Sorbonne in Paris and Warsaw, and expanded in October 2018 under the name 4EU+ to include the universities of Copenhagen and Milan. The University of Geneva has been a member of the alliance since August 2022. In July 2023 Paris-Panthéon-Assas University joined the association. The partnership grew out of the idea of a European university based on academic freedom and autonomy that wants to offer equal access to education.

4EU+ Office Heidelberg University

The 4EU+ Office coordinates the activities of the European University Alliance at Heidelberg University and is available at any time to answer questions about funding opportunities, mobilities and the joint course programme.