Information for Exchange Students

Studying at the IÜD
Departmental Coordinators

The Institute for Translation and Interpreting (IÜD) here at the University of Heidelberg is the perfect choice for students of translation and interpreting looking to study abroad in Germany. Ever since its founding in 1930, the IÜD has established and maintained close contacts with an increasing number of international partner universities; we place great importance on supervising exchange students and helping them integrate into university life. Almost 20% of the university's student body is comprised of foreign students from 130 different countries, with a large proportion of the faculty also coming from abroad; this global influence fosters an open-minded, international atmosphere in Heidelberg.

Heidelberg

If you would like a general overview of the academic programmes at the University of Heidelberg or have any queries throughout the course of your studies (for example, important dates and deadlines, applications, registration, housing arrangements etc.), you can consult the Exchange Student Guide (available in English and German).

Foreign students can find general information on the Erasmus Programme at the University of Heidelberg along with information on matriculation, extensions, exmatriculation etc, on the following pages.

Exchange students within the CIUTI programme share the same status as Erasmus students.

 

Studying at the IÜD

Course Catalogue

You can find information on courses and lecturers at the IÜD in the course catalogue LSF. Depending on the semester, upcoming courses can be viewed online from the end of January or the end of July. Participation in many courses requires prior registration.

The following courses are on offer for the development of German language skills during the semester:

Information Days

At the start of the lecture period in both the winter and summer semesters information events are held by the individual departments of the IÜD. Information on these events can be found on the department websites.

You can find further general information offered by the University as well as information on events on the International Relations Office website.

Learning Agreement

At the start of the lecture period in both the winter and summer semesters information events are held by the individual departments of the IÜD. Information on these events can be found on the department websites.

You can find further general information offered by the University as well as information on events on the International Relations Office website.

Course Certificates

Exchange students should fill out the personal section of the general certificate (available via the Formular-Center) and take it to the lecturer during their office hour. If the course has been regularly attended, the student will receive a confirmation of attendance and, where applicable, a grade. Certificates must contain the name and signature of the lecturer, the name of the course, the required number of credits, and the stamp of the institute.

Transcript of Records

This form (obtained from your home university or via the International Relations Office) is to be filled out at the end of the lecture period by the departmental coordinator on presentation of the course certificates mentioned above. It is crucial that you arrange a meeting with your departmental coordinator in good time.

 

Departmental Coordinators

Subject-specific information and detailed answers to questions about the Learning Agreement, transcript of records etc., can be found on the websites of each department. The respective departmental coordinators are also happy to supply further information.

 

English Department:

Neil Vandermark
Tel. +49 6221 54 7232

Fax +49 6221 54 7561
Email neil.vandermark@iued.uni-heidelberg.de

 

French Department:

Brigitte Frelet
Tel. +49 6221 54 7221
Fax +49 6221 54 7261
Email brigitte.frelet@iued.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Italian Department:

Eva Lanzi
Tel. +49 6221 54 7224
Fax +49 6221 54 7561
Email eva.lanzi@iued.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Portuguese/Brazilian Department:

Filomena Sousa Alberti
Tel. +49 6221 54 7576
Fax +49 6221 54 7561
Email filomena.sousa@iued.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Russian Department:

Nicola Fath
Tel. +49 6221 54 7415
Fax +49 6221 54 7561
Email nicola.fath@iued.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Spanish Department:

Juan Fernández-Nespral
Tel. +49 6221 54 7249

Fax +49 6221 54 7561

Email juan.fernández-nespral@iued.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Responsible: Webmaster
Latest Revision: 2017-10-05
zum Seitenanfang/up

Informationen für Austauschstudierende

Studieren am IÜD
Fachkoordinatoren

Wer im Bereich Übersetzungs- und Dolmetschwissenschaft Interesse an einem Studienaufenthalt in Deutschland hat, trifft mit dem Institut für Übersetzen und Dolmetschen (IÜD) an der Universität Heidelberg die richtige Wahl. Das IÜD pflegt seit seiner Gründung im Jahr 1930 intensive Kontakte zu einer weiter steigenden Zahl an Partneruniversitäten im Ausland und legt Wert auf eine gute Betreuung und Integration der Austauschstudierenden in den Institutsalltag. Universitätsweit tragen knapp 20 Prozent ausländische Studierende aus 130 Ländern und eine große Zahl ausländischer Wissenschaftler zur weltoffenen, internationalen Atmosphäre Heidelbergs bei.​

Heidelberg

Um einen ersten Überblick zu erhalten und Antworten auf allgemeine Fragen rund um das Studium (z. B. Termine und Fristen, Bewerbung, Einschreibung, Wohnungssuche etc.) an der Universität Heidelberg zu erhalten, hilft die Lektüre des Leitfadens für Austauschstudierende (auf Deutsch und Englisch).

Allgemeine Informationen zum Erasmusstudium an der Universität Heidelberg, Informationen zur Immatrikulation, Verlängerung, Exmatrikulation etc. erhalten ausländische Studierende auf folgenden Seiten.

Austauschstudierende im CIUTI-Programm genießen denselben Status wie Erasmus-Studierende.

 

Studieren am IÜD

Vorlesungsverzeichnis

Informationen zu Kursen und Dozenten am IÜD sind im Vorlesungsverzeichnis LSF zu finden. Die Kurse für das jeweils kommende Semester sind ab Ende Januar bzw. Ende Juli einsehbar. Die Teilnahme an vielen Kursen ist erst nach vorheriger Anmeldung möglich.

Angebote zur Erweiterung der deutschsprachigen Kompetenz:

Informationsveranstaltungen

Zu Beginn der Vorlesungszeit finden sowohl im Winter- als auch im Sommersemester Informationsveranstaltungen des Instituts bzw. der einzelnen Abteilungen statt. Die Internetseiten der einzelnen Abteilungen informieren über die jeweiligen Termine.

Weitere zentrale Informationsangebote und Veranstaltungshinweise der Universität sind auf den Seiten des Dezernats Internationale Beziehungen zu finden.

„Learning Agreement“

Kurse und Leistungspunkte können im Vorlesungsverzeichnis (LSF), in den Prüfungsordnungen und Modulhandbüchern der jeweiligen Studiengänge nachgeschlagen werden. Änderungen des „Learning Agreement“ müssen binnen zwei Wochen nach Unterrichtsbeginn mit dem jeweiligen Fachkoordinator am IÜD und an der Heimatuniversität vereinbart werden.

Das Erasmus-Programm ist fachgebunden. Kurse an anderen Instituten können nur nach Absprache mit dem Fachkoordinator besucht werden.

Kursbescheinigungen

Austauschstudierende füllen den personenbezogenen Teil des Allgemeinscheins für Austauschstudierende aus (der Schein ist zu finden im Formular-Center) und geben diesen dem jeweiligen Lehrenden. Bei regelmäßigem Besuch eines Kurses wird dem Studierenden über diese Bescheinigung die Teilnahme und ggf. die Note bestätigt. Die Bescheinigungen müssen den Namen und die Unterschrift des Lehrenden, den Namen des Kurses, die Angabe zu den Leistungspunkten und den Institutsstempel tragen.

„Transcript of Records“

Dieser Vordruck (zu beziehen über die Heimatuniversität, ansonsten über das Dezernat Internationale Beziehungen) wird vom Fachkoordinator bei Vorlage bzw. anhand der oben dargestellten Bescheinigungen am Ende der Vorlesungszeit ausgefüllt. Eine rechtzeitige Terminvereinbarung ist notwendig.

 

Fachkoordinatoren

Fachspezifische Informationen und detaillierte Antworten auf Fragen zum „Learning Agreement“, „Transcript of Records“ etc. sind auf den einzelnen Abteilungsseiten zu finden. Darüber hinaus stehen die jeweiligen Fachkoordinatoren für weitere Informationen zur Verfügung.

 

Englische Abteilung:

Neil Vandermark
Tel. +49 6221 54 7232

Fax +49 6221 54 7561
E-Mail neil.vandermark@iued.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Französische Abteilung:

Brigitte Frelet
Tel. +49 6221 54 7221
Fax +49 6221 54 7261
E-Mail brigitte.frelet@iued.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Italienische Abteilung:

Eva Lanzi
Tel. +49 6221 54 7224
Fax +49 6221 54 7561
E-Mail eva.lanzi@iued.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Portugiesisch-Brasilianische Abteilung:

Filomena Sousa Alberti
Tel. +49 6221 54 7576
Fax +49 6221 54 7561
E-Mail filomena.sousa@iued.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Russische Abteilung:

Nicola Fath
Tel. +49 6221 54 7415
Fax +49 6221 54 7561
E-Mail nicola.fath@iued.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Spanische Abteilung:

Juan Fernández-Nespral
Tel. +49 6221 54 7249

Fax +49 6221 54 7561

E-Mail juan.fernández-nespral@iued.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Verantwortlich: Webmaster
Letzte Änderung: 05.10.2017
zum Seitenanfang/up