Advisory Service and Support Services for Current and Prospective International Students

International Student Advisory Office

The International Relations Office provides advisory services for international students at Heidelberg University. The staff will assist you in administrative issues (application and admission, registration, change of study programme, leave of absence, exmatriculation, etc.), in matters related to organising and financing your studies, health insurance and residency regulations. A special advisory and support service for refugees is also available.

You can receive individual and confidential advice on any issue you may have regarding studying or living in Heidelberg during our consultation hours. 

Advisory service for current and prospective international students; contact person for DAAD scholarship holders

Ulrike Riedling

Office Hours:
Tuesday, Thursday: 10 - 12 AM
Mittwoch: 01:30 - 03:30 PM 
Room 30

Phone: +49 6221 54-12720
E-Mail: 

riedling@zuv.uni-heidelberg.de

Advisory service for refugees

Maria Herting

Office Hours:
Monday: 02:00 - 04:00 PM 
Room 32

Phone: +49 6221 54-12722
E-Mail: 

maria.herting@zuv.uni-heidelberg.de

Advisory service for current and prospective international students; contact person for graduates of German schools abroad (Deutsche Auslandsschulen)

Anna Kloppenburg

Office Hours
Monday, Friday: 10.00 - 12.00 AM
Mittwoch: 01:30 - 03:30 PM 
Room 30

Phone: +49 6221 54-12723

kloppenburg@zuv.uni-heidelberg.de

Advisory service for current and prospective participants of the Studienkolleg; issues related to visa for enrolled international students; international student associations at Heidelberg University

Gabriele Monzel

Office Hours:
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday: 10 - 12 AM
Wednesday: 01:30 - 03:30 PM 
Room 29

Phone: +49 6221 54-12724

monzel@zuv.uni-heidelberg.de

Advisory and support services for students in the German language courses of Heidelberg University; completion grants for international students in the final year of study

Dr. Monika Obermeier

Office Hours:
Tuesday: 02:30 - 04:30 PM
Room29

Phone: +49 6221 54-12724

monika.obermeier@zuv.uni-heidelberg.de

ADVISORY SERVICE AND SUPERVISION FOR VISITING ACADEMICS, WELCOME CENTRE FOR INTERNATIONAL RESEARCHERS

Nicole Tsuda

Office Hours: 
Monday till Thursday: 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM 
Room 141

Phone: +49 6221 54-12721

tsuda@zuv.uni-heidelberg.de

EXCURSION PROGRAMME; CERTIFICATES FOR ALUMNI

Hans Eugen Schauppel / Tatjana Poletajew

Office Hours: 
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday: 10:00 - 12:00 AM

Monday: 01:00 - 03:00 PM 
Room 33

Phone: +49 6221 54-12727

schauppel@zuv.uni-heidelberg.de


tatjana.poletajew@zuv.uni-heidelberg.de

Contact