icon-symbol-logout-darkest-grey
Entrepreneurial Skills Zertifikat

Entrepreneurial Skills

Are you looking for interdisciplinary skills that will help you in life, in research or in your career? If you, as a student, doctoral candidate or post-doctoral researcher from all disciplines, further your education in the field of entrepreneurial skills, you will be able to

  • develop transfer strategies to transfer knowledge and innovations to society and industry;

  • apply your own skills to new areas to commercialise/promote innovations or ideas;

  • identify needs and match them with suitable ideas;

  • develop business models and implement them in the market;

  • present an idea that is important to you in a short pitch.

All modules offered can be credited as part of Cross-Disciplinary Skills.

Aim of the advanced training

Entrepreneurs distinguish themselves by identifying market gaps and creating offers for these and by transforming solution models for challenges into viable and scalable products and business models. The ability to think in a visionary way and to develop innovative concepts for the great challenges of our time are not only elementary for an entrepreneur, but are becoming increasingly important in all areas of the working world. Even if you don't work directly on solving current challenges, the so-called entrepreneurial skills help you enter and advance in your professional life.

The university's transfer agency hei_INNOVATION, in cooperation with heiSKILLS Competencies and Language Centre, has developed a module catalogue whose modules introduce Bachelor's and Master's students as well as doctoral students from all disciplines to the topics of innovation, entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial skills. They enable members of the university to further their education in this area to an extent of their own choosing at no additional cost.

All modules at a glance

Module plan entrepreneurial skills certificate

Courses in LSF

Module Handbook

Entrepreneurial Skills Certificate

The Entrepreneurial Skills Certificate documents successful completion of a broad basic education in the area of entrepreneurship. The module catalogue has three pillars with compulsory and elective modules, as well as specialised subjects for three different special fields.  The courses offered combine the  theoretical basics with practical exercises. Since the University of Heidelberg, as a comprehensive university, offers its students a comprehensive academic education across all disciplines life sciences, natural sciences, humanities, and social sciences, the aforementioned modules as well as their combination for the Entrepreneurial Skills certificate are suitable for students of all subject areas.

In order to obtain the Entrepreneurial Skills Certificate, 15 credit points must be earned. The courses in pillar 1 are mandatory. It is also mandatory to choose a specialisation in pillar 2 and to attend one of the three basic courses 2A, 2B or 2C. The mandatory courses with a total of eight credit points are completed by elective modules from pillar 2 and/or in-depth modules from pillar 3 with a total of seven additional credit points.

Focuses of the Certificate

The special field of “Entrepreneurship – Start-up” is suitable for students who may want to found their own businesses independently of the university. The special field of “Entrepreneurship – From Research” is also aimed at future founders. However, its target group are those who would like to establish their own companies based on their research work at the University of Heidelberg. Students who do not plan to start their own business but are interested in entrepreneurship and the innovative development of ideas are the target group of the special field of “Intrapreneurship”. This specialty prepares students for a day-to-day entrepreneurial role within an economic business structure.

Individual attendance of the modules

If you do not wish to complete the entire certificate, you can attend each module individually and receive a certificate of attendance. Most modules are thematically closed and can be attended without prior knowledge in entrepreneurship or prior knowledge of specific topics. Course participants thus have the opportunity to acquire individual (entrepreneurial) competences or to combine only a few modules with each other. The exact requirements for participation can be found in the module handbook.

Supported by

EXIST Förderlogos

icon-symbol-logout-darkest-grey
Entrepreneurial Skills Zertifikat

Entrepreneurial Skills

Sie suchen übergreifende Kompetenzen die Ihnen in der Forschung, im Beruf oder ganz allgemein im Leben weiterhelfen? Wenn Sie sich als Studierende*r, Doktorand*in oder Postdoktorand*in aller Fachrichtungen im Bereich Entrepreneurial Skills weiterbilden, sind Sie anschließend in der Lage

  • Transferstrategien zu entwickeln um Wissen und Innovationen in die Gesellschaft und Industrie zu übertragen;

  • eigene Kompetenzen auf neue Bereiche anwenden um Innovationen oder Ideen zu kommerzialisieren/fördern;

  • Bedarfe ermitteln und mit passgenauen Ideen zusammenbringen;

  • Geschäftsmodelle ausarbeiten und am Markt implementieren;

  • eine Ihnen wichtige Idee in einem kurzen Pitch präsentieren.

Alle angebotenen Module können als Teil der übergreifenden Kompetenzen anerkannt werden.

Ziel der Weiterbildung

Entrepreneure zeichnen sich dadurch aus, dass sie Marktlücken identifizieren und Angebote dafür schaffen und Lösungsmodelle für Herausforderungen in tragfähige und skalierbare Produkte und Geschäftsmodelle umzuwandeln. Die Fähigkeit, visionär zu denken und innovative Konzepte für die großen Herausforderungen unserer Zeit zu entwickeln sind nicht nur elementar für einen Entrepreneur, sondern werden in allen Bereichen der Arbeitswelt zunehmend wichtiger. Selbst wenn man nicht direkt an der Lösung aktueller Herausforderungen arbeitet, helfen die sogenannten Entrepreneurial Skills beim Einstieg ins und Aufstieg im Berufsleben.

hei_INNOVATION, die Transferagentur der Universität, hat in Zusammenarbeit mit dem heiSKILLS Sprach- und Kompetenzzentrum einen Modulkatalog entwickelt, dessen Module Bachelor- und Masterstudierenden sowie Doktorand*innen aller Fachrichtungen in die Themenfelder Innovation, Entrepreneurship und Entrepreneurial Skills einführen. Sie ermöglichen Mitgliedern der Universität, sich in einem selbst gewählten Umfang und ohne zusätzliche Kosten in diesem Bereich weiterzubilden.

Belegungsmöglichkeiten

Modulplan Entrepreneurial Skills Zertifikat

Kurse im LSF

Modulhandbuch

Entrepreneurial Skills Zertifikat

Das Entreprenerial Skills Zertifikat dient als Nachweis einer umfassenden Grundlagenausbildung im Bereich Entrepreneurship. Der Modulkatalog ist unterteilt in drei Säulen, die sich im Hinblick auf das Zertifikat in Pflicht-und Wahlmodulen, sowie Vertiefungsfächern für drei verschiedene Schwerpunkte gliedern. Alle Kurse verbinden das Erlernen theoretischer Grundlagen mit praxisnahen Übungen. Vor dem Hintergrund, dass die Universität Heidelberg als Volluniversität eine umfassende akademische Ausbildung in den Natur-, Lebens-, Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaften anbietet, sind die Kurse und auch ihre strukturierte Belegung zur Erlagung des Zertifikats für Studierenden aller Fachrichtung geeigent.

Um das Entrepreneurial Skills Zertifikat zu erhalten, sind 15 Leistungspunkte zu erbringen. Die Belegung der Kurse in Säule 1 ist hierbei verpflichtend. Pflicht ist ebenfalls die Wahl eines Schwerpunktes der Säule 2 und die damit verbundene Belegung einer der drei Basiskurse 2A, 2B oder 2C. Die Pflichtkurse im Umfang von insgesamt acht Leistungspunkten werden ergänzt durch Wahlmodule aus Säule 2 und/oder Vertiefungsmodulen aus Säule 3 mit insgesamt sieben weiteren Leistungspunkte.

Schwerpunkte des Zertifikats

Der Schwerpunkt „Entrepreneurship – Selbstgründung“ eigent sich für angehende Entrepreneure, die sich die Gründung eines Unternehmens vorstellen können, das nicht auf ihrer Forschung basiert. Der Schwerpunkt „Entrepreneurship – Aus der Forschung“ richtet sich an künftige Gründer*innen, die einer Unternehmensgründung ihre Forschungsarbeit an der Universität Heidelberg zugrunde legen. An Zertifikatsanwärter, die keine eigene Gründung anstreben, aber dennoch Interesse an Unternehmertum und innovativer Ideenentwicklung haben, richtet sich der Schwerpunkt „Intrapreneurship“. Dieser Schwerpunkt bereitet auf einen unternehmerischen Alltag innerhalb einer wirtschaftlichen Unternehmensstruktur vor.

Einzelbelegung der Module

Sollte nicht der Abschluss des gesamten Zertifikates angestrebt werden, kann jedes Modul auch einzeln besucht und die Teilnahme bescheinigt werden. Die meisten Module sind thematisch in sich geschlossen und können ohne Vorerfahrung im Bereich Entrepreuenuership oder thematisch spezifische Vorkenntnisse belegt werden. Kursteilnehmer haben so die Möglichkeit, sich gezielt einzelne (unternehmerische) Kompetenzen anzueignen oder nur ein paar Module mit einander zu kombinieren. Die genauen Voraussetzungen zur Teilnahme können dem Modulhandbuch entnommen werden.

Alle Module finden in englischer Sprache statt; Abweichungen werden in der Kursbeschreibung gekennzeichnet.

Gefördert durch

EXIST Förderlogos