Campus campaign "Heidelberg University – Show Respect, Promote Diversity, Work Together"

 

 

Campus campaign at Heidelberg University

 

As part of the campaign “Zieh einen Schlussstrich” (draw a line), Heidelberg University is sending a strong signal for respectful and fair conduct and against sexual harassment, bullying, stalking and discrimination.

To that effect, a resolution was passed in the Ministry of Science, Research and the Arts and signed by the representatives of all forms of higher education as well as the Minister of Science, Research and the Arts, Theresia Bauer, in August 2020.

The campus campaign “Heidelberg University – Show Respect, Promote Diversity, Work Together” will be launched in spring 2021 with a website and an idea contest for students. In addition, researchers will present and discuss the topics of the campaign as part of an opening event in February, which can be accessed digitally. There will also be a university-wide survey, a talk on cyberbullying and a training seminar for personnel in executive positions in May, all dedicated to the topic. The campaign will conclude in summer 2021 with the publication of an online tutorial. The campaign programme can be accessed here.

 

More information can be found on the central campaign page of Heidelberg University.


 

Upcoming events

 

University-wide survey on discrimination, sexual harassment, bullying and stalking

A university-wide survey aimed at all students and employees at Heidelberg University will be carried out soon. The focus of the survey will be experiences of (sexual) harassment, bullying, stalking and discrimination. The survey also presents definitions as well as measures and information from Heidelberg University on the issue and seeks to identify spaces at Heidelberg University that may cause anxiety. The survey will be made available here shortly.



Past events

 

Documentary film “PICTURE A SCIENTIST”

On International Women’s Day, 8 March 2021, a (digital) screening will take place of the documentary “Picture a Scientist.” In this film, biologist Nancy Hopkins, chemist Raychelle Burks and geologist Jane Willenbring share their experiences in the sciences and tackle questions such as “Who is doing science?” or “Why, when thinking about science, do we still picture a male scientist?” From the beginning, they find themselves confronted with discrimination and have to fight steadily for recognition, respect and equal opportunity.

The screening will be followed by a film discussion. Dr Annika Guse (Biosciences, COS), Dr Christiane Opitz (Neurosciences, DKFZ) and Professor Christiane Schwieren (Economics, Equal Opportunities Commissioner of Heidelberg University), as moderator, will take part.

 

Trailer (YouTube)

 

Date:                           Monday, 8 March 2021

                                    7pm-8:30pm film screening

                                    8:30pm-9:30pm discussion

Registration via:         gleichstellungsbuero@uni-heidelberg.de

The link to the event will be sent to you by email after your registration has been received.


Talk on how to professionally deal with discrimination, bullying and stalking

Another talk that is part of the campus campaign will address ways to “professionally deal with discrimination, bullying and stalking.” It will take place as a webinar on HeiConf. The speakers will present the preventive measures already in place at Heidelberg University, offer guidance to the participants (especially supervisors) on how to act in cases of discrimination, bullying or stalking and provide information on points of contact and possible courses of action. Following talks by Charlotte von Knobelsdorff and Agnes Speck from Heidelberg University’s Equal Opportunities Office, the coordinator of victim protection at Heidelberg Police, Tanja Kramper, will share her practical experience. This event is primarily aimed at individuals with personnel responsibilities or teaching responsibilities and persons of trust.

Date:                           Thursday, 6 May 2021

                                    10am-12noon

Registration via:         gleichstellungsbuero@uni-heidelberg.de

           


Discrimination. A discussion from the perspective of anthropology and economics

 

For the first event of the campaign, two young researchers took the stage: Sabine Mohamed, doctoral student at the Institute of Anthropology at Heidelberg University, and Dr Katharina Mader, professor at the Department of Economics, Institute for Heterodox Economics at the Vienna University of Economics and Business, discussed and shared their current research results on the topic of discrimination from their respective fields.

 

Date:                           Wednesday, 11 January 2021, 5pm-6pm

 

The entire event was recorded. The video with English subtitles can be accessed here in case you could not join the event.

 


 

Idea Contest

Until 15 January 2021, all students at Heidelberg University were invited to participate in the idea contest, whose goal it was to make the campaign motto “Show Respect, Promote Diversity, Work Together at Heidelberg University” accessible to all students. The participants came up with ideas displaying both what respectful and fair conduct means to us at Heidelberg University and whom one can turn to in case of harassment, bullying, stalking and discrimination.

The winners will be announced shortly.

 


Talk on cyberbullying

 

As part of the campaign, there will be a digital talk on cyberbullying that will shed light on this important issue. The event will provide guidance on how to deal with cyberbullying and demonstrate what professional conduct towards one another can look like on social media. The event will be led by Tanja Kramper, the victim protection coordinator at Mannheim Police headquarters, who will also share her practical experience from the Department of Crime Prevention at Heidelberg Police. Everyone who is affected by cyberbullying as well as students and all those interested in hearing about the topic are invited to take part in the webinar. Simply click on the HeiConf link below shortly before the event starts.

 

Date:                           Wednesday, 3 February 2021, 4pm-5pm

 

The entire event was recorded. The video can be accessed here in case you could not join the event.

 

 

David Nicolas Fanz: E-Mail
Latest Revision: 2021-06-16
zum Seitenanfang/up

„Universität Heidelberg – Respekt leben, Vielfalt fördern, Miteinander gestalten“

Campuskampagne an der Universität Heidelberg

Campuskampagne an der Universität Heidelberg

Als Teil der Baden-Württemberg-weiten Kampagne „zieh einen Schlussstrich“  setzt die Universität Heidelberg ein deutliches Zeichen für ein respektvolles und partnerschaftliches Miteinander und gegen sexuelle Belästigung, Mobbing, Stalking und Diskriminierung.

Im August wurde dazu die Resolution im Ministerium für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kunst erlassen und von den Vertreterinnen und Vertretern aller Hochschularten und der Wissenschaftsministerin Theresia Bauer unterzeichnet.

Im Frühjahr 2021 startet die Campuskampagne: „Universität Heidelberg – Respekt leben, Vielfalt fördern, Miteinander gestalten“ mit einem eigenen Websiteauftritt und einem Ideenwettbewerb für Studierende. Außerdem werden im Februar Wissenschaftler*innen in einer digital zugänglichen Auftaktveranstaltung zu den Themen der Kampagne vortragen und diskutieren. Eine universitätsweite Umfrage, ein Vortrag zu Cybermobbing und ein Führungskräftetraining im Mai widmen sich ebenfalls dem Thema. Im Sommer 2021 endet die Kampagne mit der Veröffentlichung eines Online-Tutorials. Das gesamte Kampagnenprogramm finden Sie hier.

Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie auf der zentralen Website der Universität Heidelberg.

 

Ausstehende Events

Universitätsweite Umfrage zu Diskriminierung, sexueller Belästigung, Mobbing und Stalking

Die universitätsweite Umfrage, die sich an alle Studierenden und Angestellten der Universität Heidelberg richtet, wurde durchgeführt. Erfahrungen (sexueller) Belästigung, Mobbing, Stalking und Diskriminierung bilden dabei die zentralen Themen der Umfrage. Durch die Umfrage sollen Definitionen und Maßnahmen sowie Informationen der Universität Heidelberg zum Thema aufgezeigt sowie eventuell vorhandene Angsträume erfasst werden. Der Bericht zur Auswertung der Umfrage wird hier demnächst zur Verfügung gestellt.

 

Abgeschlossene Events

Dokumentarfilm "PICTURE A SCIENTIST - Frauen der Wissenschaft

Am Weltfrauentag, 8. März 2021 zeigen wir Ihnen (digital) den Dokumentarfilm „PICTURE A SCIENTIST - Frauen der Wissenschaft". In dem Film nehmen sich eine Biologin, eine Chemikerin und eine Geologin der Fragen „Wer macht eigentlich Wissenschaft?" „Und weshalb ist es in unsere Vorstellung immer noch „der Wissenschaftler"?" an und führen das Publikum auf eine Reise durch die Erfahrungen ihrer akademischen Laufbahn.  Dabei sind sie von Beginn an Diskriminierungen ausgesetzt und sie müssen einen stetigen Kampf um Anerkennung, Respekt und Gleichberechtigung führen.

Im Anschlussfindet ein Filmgespräch mit Diskussionsrunde statt. An diesem werden Dr. Annika Guse (Biowissenschaften, COS), Dr. Christiane Opitz (Neurowissenschaften, DKFZ) und als Moderatorin Professor Christiane Schwieren (Ökonomie, Gleichstellungsbeauftragte der Universität) teilnehmen.

Trailer (YouTube)

Datum:                    Montag 8. März 2021

                               19.00-20.30 Uhr Filmvorführung

                               20.30-21.30 Uhr Diskussionsrunde

Anmeldung unter:   gleichstellungsbuero@uni-heidelberg.de

Den Link zur Veranstaltung erhalten Sie per Mail nach eingegangener Anmeldung.

Vortrag zu Professionellem Umgang mit Belästigung, Mobbing & Stalking

Ein weiterer Vortrag im Rahmen der Campuskampagne behandelt das Thema „Professioneller Umgang mit Belästigung, Mobbing & Stalking“ und findet als Webinar auf HeiConf statt. Es wird erläutert, welche präventiven Maßnahmen bereits an der Universität existieren, wie sich (vor allem Dienstvorgesetzte) im konkreten Fall verhalten sollen und welche Anlaufstellen und Handlungsmöglichkeiten es gibt. Zusätzlich zu den Vorträgen von Charlotte von Knobelsdorff und Agnes Speck vom Gleichstellungsbüro der Universität Heidelberg wird Opferschutzkoordinatorin der Polizei Heidelberg Tanja Kramper im Anschluss von ihren Praxiserfahrungen berichten. Die Veranstaltung richtet sich vor allem an Personen mit Personal- oder Lehrverantwortung sowie an Vertrauenspersonen.

Datum:               Donnerstag 06.05.2021

                         10:00-12:00 Uhr

Anmeldung unter:    gleichstellungsbuero@uni-heidelberg.de

 

DiskrimiNIErung. Eine Diskussion aus ethnologischer und ökonomischer Perspektive.

Zum Auftakt der Campuskampagne »Universität Heidelberg – Respekt leben, Vielfalt fördern, Miteinander gestalten« kamen die Nachwuchswissenschaftlerinnen zu Wort: Es diskutierten Sabine Mohamed, Doktorandin am Institut für Ethnologie, Universität Heidelberg und Dr. Katharina Mader, Professorin am Department Volkswirtschaft, Institut für Heterodoxe Ökonomie der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien. Sie stellten ihre aktuellen Forschungsergebnisse aus ihren jeweiligen Fachdisziplinen zum Thema Diskriminierung vor.

Zeitpunkt:               Mittwoch 11.01.2021, 17:00-18:00 Uhr

Die gesamte Veranstaltung wurde aufgenommen, hier haben Sie die Möglichkeit die Veranstaltung auf Video zu sehen, falls Sie nicht dabei sein konnten

Ideenwettbewerb

Bis zum 15.01.2021 durften alle Student*innen der Universität Heidelberg an dem Ideenwettbewerb teilnehmen. Das Thema "Respekt Leben, Vielfalt fördern, Miteinander gestalten an der Universität Heidelberg" sollte durch kreative Ideen für alle Student*innen erfahrbar gemacht werden!  Die Teilnehmer informierten darüber, was wir an der Universität Heidelberg unter gegenseitigem respektvollem Verhalten verstehen und an wen sich Menschen bei Problemen zu den Themen Belästigung, Mobbing, Stalking und Diskriminierung wenden können.

Die Gewinner werden bald bekannt gegeben.

 

Vortrag zu Cybermobbing

Im Rahmen der Kampagne wird ein digitaler Vortrag zu Cybermobbing stattfinden. Ziel ist es über Cybermobbing aufzuklären, Hilfe bei dem Umgang mit dem Thema zu geben und zu zeigen, wie ein professioneller Umgang miteinander in den sozialen Medien aussehen kann. Die Veranstaltung wird die Opferschutzkoordinatorin Tanja Kramper aus dem Polizeipräsidium Mannheim leiten, die von ihren Praxiserfahrungen aus der Abteilung Kriminalprävention der Heidelberger Polizei berichten wird. Betroffene, Studierende oder einfach nur Interessierte sind eingeladen an dem Webinar teilzunehmen! Dazu muss einfach kurz vor Beginn der Veranstaltung auf den unten stehenden HeiConf-Link geclickt werden.

Zeitpunkt:               Mittwoch 03.02.2021, 16:00-17:00 Uhr

Die gesamte Veranstaltung wurde aufgenommen, hier haben Sie die Möglichkeit die Veranstaltung auf Video zu sehen, falls Sie nicht dabei sein konnten

David Nicolas Fanz: E-Mail
Letzte Änderung: 28.09.2021
zum Seitenanfang/up