Bereichsbild
Kontakt

Hauptstraße 126
69117 Heidelberg
Tel.: 06221 54-7697
Fax: 06221 54-7271

gleichstellungsbuero@uni-heidelberg.de


Telefonische Sprechzeiten:
Mo-Fr 9-12 Uhr


Für Beratungstermine bitte telefonisch oder per Email
einen Termin vereinbaren

 
 

 

 
Schnelleinstieg
Chancengleichheit und Diversity
AUDIT
Charta der Vielfalt

Equal Opportunities Commissioner of Heidelberg University

Equality is a continuous effort which needs to be adjusted constantly to fit current requirements. It involves the university as a whole. Much has been accomplished in recent years: Equality plays a pivotal role at Heidelberg University. The ratio of female professors is increasing and equal opportunity measures as well as services at Heidelberg University [1] have not only been effective internally, but have also received positive recognition from outside. And yet, a lot remains to be done. At our university, too, female postdocs are still faced with a glass ceiling. [2] Their academic expertise is not sufficiently utilised in science and research and, as a consequence, their skills remain untapped. [3] Safeguarding and securing this potential is a matter of equal opportunity, but it is important for the university‘s performance in national and international competition as well. [4] The same applies to the capabilities and competencies of other groups. Be it people who come to us as migrants, or who take on family responsibilities, students and researchers with physical disabilities, or older colleagues: for all these groups we need to establish open spaces and points of transition with the help of equal opportunity offers. [5]

The goal is to create equal opportunities and chances by reflecting on needs and requirements, thereby strengthening Heidelberg University‘s reputation as an attractive employer and innovative research site. Achieving this goal requires further structural changes, conduct that is geared towards gender equality and equal opportunity, as well as individual support – an effort that concerns all of us.

 
 
 

Prof. Dr. Katja Patzel-Mattern,    2016-07-11 Patzel-mattern 5
Equal Opportunities Commissioner
Professor of Economic and Social History
Grabengasse 3-5
69117 Heidelberg
06221 54 3973
kpm@zegk.uni-heidelberg.de

 

I offer an office hour for matters of equal opportunity once a month. Please visit my website for the exact dates. To avoid waiting times, please sign up for the office hour beforehand.



 

Muckenthaler

Prof. Dr. Martina Muckenthaler,
Deputy Equal Opportunities Commissioner
Im Neuenheimer Feld 350
69120 Heidelberg
06221 56 6923
martina.muckenthaler@med.uni-heidelberg.de

 

 

 

 


 

[2] Heidelberg: Activity Report Equal Opportunity Heidelberg University 2016.

[3] Germany-wide: Joint Science Conference of the Federal Government and Länder (GWK): 20. Update to Data (2014/2015) on Women in Higher Education Institutions and Non-academic Research Establishments.

[5] Diversity Strategy of Heidelberg University: http://www.uni-heidelberg.de/md/gsb/diversity-konzept_a4_final.pdf

Responsible: E-Mail
Latest Revision: 2017-11-09
zum Seitenanfang/up

Bereichsbild
Kontakt


gleichstellungsbuero@uni-heidelberg.de



Für Beratungstermine bitte per Email einen Termin vereinbaren.

 
 

 

 
Schnelleinstieg
Familiengerechte Universität
Chancengleichheit und Diversity
Charta der Vielfalt

Die Gleichstellungsbeauftragte der Universität Heidelberg

Gleichstellung ist ein „Dauerauftrag“, der immer wieder aktuellen Anforderungen angepasst werden muss. Er ist eine Aufgabe der gesamten Universität. In den vergangenen Jahren ist viel erreicht worden: Die Gleichstellung hat einen festen Platz in der Universität. Der Anteil der Professorinnen steigt und die Heidelberger Gleichstellungsmaßnahmen und Serviceangebote [1]  wirken nicht nur intern, sondern finden auch extern Anerkennung. Und doch bleibt viel zu tun. Nach wie vor stoßen promovierte Frauen, auch in unserer Universität, an eine gläserne Decke. [2]  Ihre wissenschaftliche Expertise wird nicht hinreichend für Wissenschaft und Forschung fruchtbar gemacht, Kompetenzen gehen verloren. [3] Sie zu sichern ist nicht nur eine Frage der Chancengerechtigkeit, sondern auch der Leistungsfähigkeit der Universität im nationalen wie internationalen Wettbewerb. [4] Dies gilt ebenso für die Potentiale anderer Gruppen: Menschen, die als MigrantInnen zu uns kommen oder Betreuungsaufgaben in ihren Familien übernehmen, StudentInnen und WissenschaftlerInnen mit körperlichen Einschränkungen oder ältere KollegInnen. Auch hier sind durch Gleichstellungsangebote Handlungsräume zu schaffen oder Übergänge zu gestalten. [5]

Ziel ist es, in Reflexion der Bedürfnisse und Anforderungen Chancen gerecht zu ermöglichen und die Universität Heidelberg als attraktiven Arbeitergeber und innovativen Forschungsstandort zu stärken. Dafür gehen weitere strukturelle Veränderungen, geschlechter- und chancengerechtes Handeln und individuelle Förderung Hand in Hand und – sie gehen uns alle an.

 

 
 
Schwieren Portrait

Prof. Dr. Christiane Schwieren

Gleichstellungsbeauftragte
Alfred-Weber-Institut für Wirtschaftswissenschaften
Bergheimer Straße 58
69115  Heidelberg
06221 54 2953
christiane.schwieren@awi.uni-heidelberg.de

 

 

Prof. Dr. Sabine Strahl
Stellvertretung
Centre for Organismal Studies (COS)
Im Neuenheimer Feld 360
69120 Heidelberg
06221 54 6286
sabine.strahl@cos.uni-heidelberg.de

 

 

 

 


 

[2] Heidelberg: Tätigkeitsbericht Gleichstellung Universität Heidelberg 2016.

[3] Deutschlandweit: Gemeinsamen Wissenschaftskonferenz von Bund und Ländern (GWK): 20. Fortschreibung des Datenmaterials (2014/2015) zu Frauen in Hochschulen und außerhochschulischen Forschungseinrichtungen.

[5] Diversity Konzept der Universität Heidelberg: http://www.uni-heidelberg.de/md/gsb/diversity-konzept_a4_final.pdf;

 

Verantwortlich: E-Mail
Letzte Änderung: 07.11.2019
zum Seitenanfang/up