Home >

Heidelberg Zentrum Kulturelles Erbe
Heidelberg Center for Cultural Heritage

Hcch Website Header 6

 

The Heidelberg Center for Cultural Heritage (HCCH) was founded in 2013 and is one of Heidelberg University’s central research institutions.

The HCCH serves to promote the sustainable integration and long-term expansion of Heidelberg University’s existing competencies in the field of material and immaterial cultural heritage. The HCCH’s key tasks include analysing, documenting, cataloguing, maintaining, exhibiting and placing this cultural heritage in a lively, modern context together with numerous non-university cooperation partners.

The HCCH is affiliated with four university Studies of the Ancient World collections: the Collection of Casts and Classical Antiquities (supervised by the Institute for Classical Archaeology), the Egyptian Collection (supervised by the Institute for Egyptology), the Numismatic Collection (supervised by the Department of Ancient History and Epigraphy) and the Uruk Warka Collection (on permanent loan from the German Archaeological Institute and supervised by the Institute of Assyriology).

The aim of the HCCH is to provide an academic answer to the manifold challenges that arise with regard to research into and the preservation of the cultural heritage of mankind by establishing an inter- and transdisciplinary competence network.

 

Mission Statement

Responsible: Email
Latest Revision: 2019-11-12
zum Seitenanfang/up

Plaka1 Hcch Fi-tch 2022 Wise-druck _002_

Gemeinsame Veranstaltungsreihe "Herausforderung Kulturerbe?!" von FI TCH und HCCH. Auftakt am 24. November um 18.30 Uhr in der Alten Aula der Universität UNESCO-Lehrstuhlinhaber Prof. Dr. Cornelius Holtorf zum Thema "Nuclear Waste as Cultural Heritage of the Future" Weitere Informationen hier.

 

Ringvorlesung "50 Jahre UNESCO-Welterbekonvention": Die Aufzeichnung des Interviews mit Dr. Mechthild Rössler ist nun online.

 

Heidelberg Zentrum Kulturelles Erbe
Heidelberg Center for Cultural Heritage

Hcch Website Header 6

 

Das „Heidelberg Zentrum Kulturelles Erbe“ (Heidelberg Center for Cultural Heritage; HCCH), das im Jahr 2013 gegründet wurde, ist eine zentrale wissenschaftliche Einrichtung der Universität Heidelberg.

Das HCCH dient der nachhaltigen Vernetzung sowie dem langfristigen Ausbau der an der Universität Heidelberg bestehenden Kompetenzen im Bereich des materiellen und immateriellen Kulturellen Erbes. In Zusammenarbeit mit zahlreichen außeruniversitären Kooperationspartnern zählen die Analyse, Dokumentation, Erschließung, Pflege, museale Präsentation und lebendige Vergegenwärtigung dieses Kulturellen Erbes zu den wesentlichen Aufgaben des HCCH.

An das HCCH sind vier altertumswissenschaftliche universitäre Sammlungen angegliedert: die Abguss- und Antikensammlung (betreut vom Institut für Klassische Archäologie), die Ägyptische Sammlung (betreut vom Ägyptologisches Institut), die Numismatische Sammlung (betreut vom Seminar für Alte Geschichte und Epigraphik) und die Uruk-Warka-Sammlung (als Dauerleihgabe des Deutschen Archäologischen Instituts betreut vom Institut für Assyriologie).

Ziel des HCCH ist es, den vielfältigen Herausforderungen, die sich in Hinblick auf die Erforschung und den Erhalt des Kulturellen Erbes der Menschheit ergeben, durch den Aufbau eines inter- und transdisziplinären Kompetenznetzwerks wissenschaftlich zu begegnen.

 

 

Mission Statement

Verantwortlich: E-Mail
Letzte Änderung: 09.11.2022
zum Seitenanfang/up