Bereichsbild
Dates

Prof. Berg's office hours

During the current summer semester (2019) Professor Berg is observing a research semester. Office hours will be held on the following dates or by appointment.

Tuesday, April 30, 2019, 11am-1pm

Tuesday, July 2, 2019, 11am-1pm

History Department, Room 041

 

 
News

New Publications by and on Prof. Dr. Ber

  • Review: Turda, Marius, and Maria Sophia Quine, Historicizing Race. London: Bloomsbury Academic, 2018, in: History: Reviews of New Books, Vol 47:1 (2019), 22-23. Read
  • Interview for WDR ZeitZeichen on Eli Whitney's invention of the cotton gin, 1793 (28.10.2018). Listen to
  • Article "Wut, Recht und Ordnung. Amerikas Rechtsruck begann 1968 - als Richard Nixon Präsident wurde", in: DIE ZEIT (25.10.2018). Read
  • Interview for WDR ZeitZeichen on occasion of the 80th anniversary of Edward Mandell House's death (28.03.2018). Listen to
  • Interview for SWR aktuell: "Aufstand der Schüler - Kommt in den USA die Waffen-Wende? (23.02.2018). Listen to
 
Archive

For older announcements see our archive.

 

List of Staff

Head

   
Prof. Dr. Manfred Berg Chair manfred.berg@zegk.uni-heidelberg.de

Staff

   
Manuel Franz, M.A. Research Associate manuel.franz@zegk.uni-heidelberg.de
Lara Track, M.A. Research Associate lara.track@zegk.uni-heidelberg.de
Georg Wolff, M.A. Research Associate g.wolff@stud.uni-heidelberg.de
     
Philipp Schulte, M.A. PhD candidate p.schulte@stud.uni-heidelberg.de
     
Michaela Neidig Administration michaela.neidig@zegk.uni-heidelberg.de
     
Nicole Colaianni Teaching Assistant nicole.colaianni@zegk.uni-heidelberg.de
Winand Tremmel Teaching Assistant winand.tremmel@zegk.uni-heidelberg.de
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     

 

Editor: E-Mail
Latest Revision: 2019-05-22
zum Seitenanfang/up