[zentrale_Seiten] FOF 1 HMLS_grau

Prof. Dr. Thomas Rausch
Centre for Organismal Studies Heidelberg (COS)
Im Neuenheimer Feld 360
69120 Heidelberg
Phone +49 6221 54-6621
Fax +49 6221 54-5859


HMLS Investigator Award 2017

With great please we would like to announce the winner of the 2017 HMLS Investigator Award.


Professor Rohini Kuner
Institute of Pharmacology
Medical Faculty Heidelberg
Heidelberg University

We are very pleased to invite you to the award ceremony on 29 November 2017 at 6 p.m.

It will take place at Greenier Saal, BioQuant, Im Neuenheimer Feld 267 and will be followed by a reception.

Guests are welcome!

[Announcement & Invitation]



HMLS Investigator Award

The nomination deadline for the 2017 HMLS Investigator Award has expired. Thank you very much for all the submitted proposals.

The annual Heidelberg Molecular Life Sciences (HMLS) Investigator Award is awarded to an outstanding scientist who is actively engaged in Life Science research in Heidelberg. The award recognizes excellence in two allied areas: research and strategic development in the Life Sciences in Heidelberg. Nominees are eligible for this program if they succeeded in initiating innovative actions for fostering scientific career development of undergraduates, graduates, PhDs, and Postdocs.

Potential candidates may be proposed by members of the Molecular Life Sciences institutions (Faculty of Biosciences Heidelberg, Faculties of Medicine Heidelberg and Mannheim, DKFZ, EMBL, MPI-mF). Application of the award on one's own behalf is not admissible. The recipient will be selected by the HMLS Research Council.

If you should have any further questions, do not hesitate to contact the HMLS Project Management Office at + 49 (0) 6221-54 51201 or

The award is designed to support recipients in the improvement of research conditions, to reduce adminstrative burdens and to facilitate fostering of talented young researchers in the research area of the recipient. Laureates are elected by the HMLS Research Council and external advisors. Recipients of the prize will be internationally visible members of Heidelberg life science institutions with an intensive record of interaction with the University. Their visibility is an honor for our research site.


All Award Recipients

  • 2008 - Prof. Dr. Bernd Bukau & Prof. Dr. Hans-Georg Kräusslich     Press Release
  • 2009 - Prof. Dr. Jochen Wittbrodt & Dr. Ernst Stelzer                       Press Release
  • 2010 - Prof. Dr. Irmgard Sinning & Dr. Anne-Claude Gavin                 Press Release
  • 2011 - Prof. Dr. Michael Lanzer & Prof. Dr. Elmar Schiebel                 Press Release
  • 2012 - Prof. Dr. Michael Brunner & Dr. Carsten Schultz                       Press Release
  • 2013 - Prof. Felix Wieland                                                                       Press Release
  • 2014 - Prof. Dr. Hellmut G. Augustin & Prof. Dr. Roland Eils                 Press Release
  • 2015 - Prof. Dr. Thomas Holstein                                                               Press Release
  • 2016 - Prof. Dr. Matthias Hentze                                                                Press release
  • 2017 -  Prof. Dr. Rohini Kuner                                                                    Press release




Research Council

Research Activities

Funded Projects

Access to Technology Platforms

HMLS Investigator Award

Call for Proposals

Email: Editor
Latest Revision: 2018-02-02
zum Seitenanfang/up