Home > Faculties > Theology > FIIT >

FIIT - Research Center for International and Interdisciplinary Theology, Heidelberg

 

FIIT

The Forschungszentrum für Internationale und Interdisziplinäre Theologie FIIT (Research Center for International and Inter­disciplinary Theology), strengthens inter­discipli­nary research in academic areas relevant to theo­logy and society. The center has created a network between fourteen autonomous research areas, which are headed by researchers from Heidelberg working in theology or neighboring disciplines. Moreover, since its foundation in 2005 FIIT has developed new forms of international and interdisciplinary research.

 

Globalnet Klein
 

The FIIT has initiated the Global Network of Research Centers for Theology, Religious and Christian Studies. In this network, 45 institutions of higher education worldwide have joined forces to arrange for a more flexible and intense exchange of doctoral students and post-docs.  Participating institutions were selected for high standards in research. The exchange is supported by five Karl Schlecht-Stipends each year. Joint compact seminars and research colloquia are conducted within the network.

 

 

The Manfred Lautenschlaeger for Theological Promise was founded to support young scholars.  Honoring outstanding Ph.D. dissertations or the first postdoctoral monograph on the subject "God and Spirituality (broadly understood)", the prize is given to ten upcoming researchers from the most diverse regions of the world.  Every year 23 committee members, currently from 19 different countries, select the winners.

 

Workspace
 

In Heidelberg's center, FIIT offers convenient work spaces to scholars from all over the world.  Currently a Scholars in Residence Program is being established.  During the first years of its existence, researchers from Brazil, China, Denmark, Finnland, the UK, Hong Kong, India, Israel, Korea, New Zealand, the Netherlands, Norway, Switzerland, South Africa, Taiwan, Tanzania, the Czech Republic, Hungary, and the USA have benefited from this opportunity to use Heidelberg's academic infrastructure.

 

Another focus of FIIT's work is to maintain and foster the academic relations to universities and seminaries in China, South Korea, South Africa, Northern- and Central Europe and the United States. Multi-year  consultations have been made possible in this international and interdisciplinary context. Their outcome has led to various publications.

Webmaster: E-Mail
Letzte Änderung: 2016-01-19
zum Seitenanfang/up

Das FIIT - Heidelberger Forschungszentrum für Internationale und Interdisziplinäre Theologie

 

FIIT

Das Forschungszentrum Internationale und Interdisziplinäre Theologie (FIIT) dient der interdisziplinären Erforschung theologie- und gesell­schafts­relevanter Themenfelder. Es vernetzt vierzehn autonome Forschungsbereiche, die von Heidelberger Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftlern aus der Theologie oder aus benachbarten Disziplinen geleitet werden. Das FIIT stärkt damit den Austausch der Theologie mit Geistes-, Lebens- und Naturwissenschaften. Darüber hinaus hat das FIIT seit der Gründung im Jahr 2005 neue Formen internationaler und interdisziplinärer Forschung entwickelt:

 

Globalnet Klein
 

Durch eine Initiative des FIIT haben sich im Global Network of Research Centers for  Theology, Religious and Christian Studies 45 for­schungs­starke Hochschulen und wis­sen­schaftliche Institute auf der ganzen Welt zusam­men­ge­schlos­sen, um den Austausch von Doktorandinnen, Doktoranden und Post-Docs zu intensivieren und zu flexibilisieren. Der Austausch wird insbesondere durch die jährliche Vergabe von fünf Karl Schlecht-Stipendien gefördert. Kompaktseminare und Forschungskolloqia werden ebenfalls im Rahmen des Global Network durchgeführt.

 

Der Förderung des wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchses dient ferner der Manfred Lautenschlaeger Award for Theological Promise. Mit dieser Auszeichnung werden jährlich zehn Nachwuchswissenschafterinnen und Nachwuchswissenschafter aus aller Welt für herausragende Dissertationen oder das erste post-doktorale Werk im Themenkomplex „God and Spirituality (broadly understood)" geehrt. 23 Gutachter aus derzeit 19 Ländern wählen die Preisträgerinnen und Preisträger aus.

 

Workspace
 

Das FIIT bietet interessierten Forschern komfortable Arbeitsplätze im Zentrum Heidelbergs. Gegenwärtig wird ein Scholars in Residence Programm ausgebaut. In den ersten Jahren haben bereits Forscherinnen und Forscher aus Brasilien, China, Dänemark, Finnland, Großbritannien, Hongkong, Indien, Israel, Korea, Neuseeland, den Niederlanden, Norwegen, der Schweiz, Spanien, Südafrika, Taiwan, Tansania, Tschechien, Ungarn und den USA die Möglichkeiten des FIIT genutzt.

 

Besondere Schwerpunkte des FIIT bilden der Ausbau und die Pflege von Beziehungen zu Hochschulen aus China, Südkorea, Südafrika, Nord- und Mitteleuropa sowie den USA. Mehrjährige Forschungsprojekte, die in diesem internationalen und interdisziplinären Zusammenhang durchgeführt werden konnten, mündeten bereits in Bandpublikationen.

Seitenbearbeiter: E-Mail
Letzte Änderung: 19.01.2016
zum Seitenanfang/up