Manfred Lautenschlaeger Award
for Theological Promise

The Winners of the Manfred Lautenschlaeger Award for Theological Promise 2017

Sarit Kattan Gribetz (Princeton University)
Davis Hankins (Emory University)
Liang Hong (University of Tübingen)
Katrin König (University of Tübingen)
T.J. Lang (Duke University)
Jennifer Newsome Martin (University of Notre Dame)
Eva Mroczek (University of Toronto)
Svenja Nagel (University of Heidelberg)
Xutong Qu (University of Heidelberg)
Frederick Tappenden (University of Manchester)

Please find further information on the winners and their award-winning publications here.


The „Manfred Lautenschlaeger Award for Theological Promise“ awards outstanding doctoral or first post-doctoral works which address the topic „God and Spirituality (broadly understood)". Every year, 10 scholars are selected by an international committee of evaluators from 18 countries.




Webmaster: E-Mail
Letzte Änderung: 16.02.2017
zum Seitenanfang/up