The Ruperto Carola Campaign

Why your support matters

ZUKUNFT STIFTEN – EMPOWERING THE FUTURE – that is the motto and aim of this latest Heidelberg University campaign. The primary objective of the initiative is to win sponsors that will allow us to secure the successful future of the university. The Ruperto Carola Campaign ZUKUNFT STIFTEN will span five years and is supposed to end in the summer semester 2019. However, the structures that have been created shall continue to exist after the end of the campaign.

 

„We, personally, consider it at privilege to be alumni of Heidelberg University. We give to the university because we want to give back and say ‘thank you’ in any way we can.“

Hans Decker, Heidelberg University Association’s Board President, and
Kathleen Lance, HAUS President

 

Short-term support, long-term sponsorship

  • If young talents are to be developed, visionary projects implemented and innovative methods put into practice, researchers need a supportive environment that believes in them and ensures their independence.
  • In a time of global competition for the best and brightest minds, one of our goals must be to bring outstanding young people to Heidelberg.
  • We have to create incentives in order to get top researchers enthusiastic about Heidelberg University and to be able to keep them at our university by creating an excellent working environment and with the help of allowances.
  • As an excellent university, we must be able to offer excellent conditions to both researchers and students. This does not just mean outfitting laboratories and purchasing state-of-the-art equipment. It also includes buildings with modern lecture halls and seminar rooms, and well-appointed libraries. Careful modernization of the university's historical buildings to adapt them to present and future requirements is a key element in this endeavor.
  • We want to support and strengthen the new forms of teaching and learning that have evolved in our digital society.
  • Besides, we want to help students and young researchers to bridge financial gaps in order to ensure the success of their work.
 

Heidelberg University has garned a first-place position among the German universities in 2016, also known as the Shanghai Ranking. Besides, the university ranks 47th in the world and 68th in the QS World University Ranking 2017/2018, an improvement by 4 places compared to last year.

Shanghai-Ranking of World Universities (Academic Ranking of World Universities)
QS World University Ranking

Ways of supporting


Email: Editor
Latest Revision: 2017-08-14
zum Seitenanfang/up

Die Ruperto Carola Kampagne

Warum Ihre Unterstützung wichtig ist

ZUKUNFT STIFTEN – so lauten Motto und Zielsetzung der aktuellen Ruperto Carola Kampagne. Vorrangige Aufgabe der Initiative ist es, die erfolgreiche Zukunft der Universität Heidelberg zu sichern und für dieses Unterfangen Förderer zu gewinnen. Die Kampagne ZUKUNFT STIFTEN ist auf fünf Jahre ausgelegt und läuft zunächst bis zum Ende des Sommersemesters 2019. Die geschaffenen Strukturen sollen jedoch nach dem Ende der Kampagne weiter bestehen.

 

„Für uns ist es ein Privileg, Alumni der Universität Heidelberg zu sein. Wir spen­den, weil wir damit der Universität etwas zurückgeben und uns bei ihr bedanken möchten – mit allen Mitteln, die uns zur Verfügung stehen.“

Hans Decker, Präsident der Heidelberg University Association
Kathleen Lance, Präsidentin von Heidelberg Alumni U.S.

 

Sofort unterstützen, langfristig fördern

  • Junge Talente müssen sich entfalten können, visionäre Projekte umgesetzt werden oder innovative Methoden Anwendung finden. Wissenschaftler brauchen ein förderndes Umfeld, das Vertrauen in sie setzt und ihre Unabhängigkeit sichert.
  • In einer Zeit des globalen Wettbewerbs um die besten Köpfe gilt es, herausragende junge Menschen nach Heidelberg zu holen.
  • Vielfältige Anreize sind gefragt, um Top-Wissenschaftler für die Universität Heidelberg zu begeistern und durch die Gestaltung eines exzellenten Arbeitsumfelds oder durch finanzielle Zulagen langfristig an die Ruperto Carola zu binden.
  • Als exzellente Universität wollen wir unseren Studierenden und Wissenschaftlern beste Bedingungen bieten. Dazu gehören die Ausstattung von Labors und die Anschaffung von Geräten auf dem Stand der neuesten Technik ebenso wie Gebäude mit modernsten Hörsälen und Seminarräumen sowie gut ausgestattete Bibliotheken. Die behutsame Anpassung des historischen Baubestands an moderne Standards und zukünftige Erfordernisse ist dabei ein zentrales Anliegen.
  • Neue Formen des Lehrens und Lernens, wie sie sich in der digitalen Gesellschaft herausgebildet haben, wollen wir fördern und weiter ausbauen.
  • Darüber hinaus möchten wir Studierenden und jungen Wissenschaftlern helfen, wenn sie sich in einer finanziellen Notsituation befinden, um den Erfolg ihrer Arbeit zu gewährleisten.
 

Im Shanghai-Ranking 2016 belegt die Universität Heidelberg Platz 1 in Deutschland und Platz 47 weltweit. Im QS World University Ranking 2017/2018 liegt sie weltweit auf Platz 68 - eine Verbesserung gegenüber dem Vorjahr um 4 Plätze.

Shanghai-Ranking of World Universities (Academic Ranking of World Universities)
QS World University Ranking

Wege der Unterstützung


E-Mail: Seitenbearbeiter
Letzte Änderung: 14.08.2017
zum Seitenanfang/up