I n t e r d i s c i p l i n a r y    C e n t e r   f o r   N e u r o s c i e n c e s    I Z N

|   |   |

 Scientific Advisory Board 
 Acting Chairperson
Board of Directors

IZN Administration



I Z N  I n v e s t i g a t o r s

|   |   |   |   |   |   |    |   |
Faculty of Biosciences
  Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science
   Faculty of Behavioural and Cultural Studies
  Medical Faculty of Heidelberg
  Medical Faculty of Mannheim
  Central Institute of Mental Health, Mannheim
   Max Planck Institute for Medical Research
  German Cancer Research Center
   European Molecular Biology Laboratory



F u n d i n g   I n s t r u m e n t s

 |    |    |    |    |    |   |    |   |
Baden-Württemberg Stiftung   BMBF   DFG SFB 1134, 1158   DFG Forschergruppe 1332,2289, 2325   DFG Emmy-Noether-Program   EMBO   Excellence Initiative CellNetworks HBIGS   Volkswagenstiftung   European Union, ERC

At present, the IZN consists of about 60 research groups from the following institutions:

– University of Heidelberg:

  • Faculty of Behavioural and Cultural Studies:
    • Institute for Psychology
  • Faculty of Biosciences:
    • Centre for Organismal Studies:
      • Department of Developmental Neurobiology
      • Department of Molecular Evolution and Genetics
      • Department of Molecular Physiology
    • Institute for Pharmacy and Molecular Biotechnology (IPMP)
    • Institute for Quantitive Biology (BIOQUANT)
    • Neurobiology
  • Faculty of Medicine, Heidelberg:
    • Department of Clinical Neurobiology
    • Department of Human Molecular Genetics
    • Department of Neuropathology
    • Institute of Anatomy and Cell Biology:
      • Medical Cell Biology
      • Neuroanatomy
    • Institute of Pharmacology
    • Neurology
  • Faculty of Medicine, Mannheim

– Central Institute for Mental Health (ZI), Mannheim

– European Molecular Biology Laboratory (EMBL), Heidelberg

– German Cancer Research Center (DKFZ), Heidelberg

– Max Planck Institute for Medical Research (MPIfMR), Heidelberg

– University of Heidelberg Biochemistry Center (BZH)

A. Summerfield: Email
Latest Revision: 2017-03-08
zum Seitenanfang/up