Alexandra Braye
Seminarstr. 2
69117 Heidelberg
Phone +49 6221 54-12731
Fax +49 6221 54-12789

Office hours (room 133):
Mon-Fri: 10 - 12 am
Thu: 1-3 pm

Further Information

The ERASMUS Mobility Programme

From 2014, the ERASMUS Mobility programme will move into a new phase within the scope of the EU training programme, ERASMUS+. This programme of the European Union promotes cooperation across Europe in regards to higher education, general education in schools, adult education and language learning.

Funding is provided for the mobility of students and lecturers, the development of a common syllabus and the introduction of new technology within the field of teaching. Funding measures particularly focus on promoting student exchange.

Eligible to participate are: the 28 EU Member States as well as Norway, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Switzerland, Turkey and FYR Macedonia.

The national agency for Germany is the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD).


Inter-Institutional Agreements

ERASMUS university cooperations are based on contractual agreements between two European partners in the same academic field. The number of students, as well as the duration of periods abroad, is determined within these bilateral agreements. A period abroad must have a minimum duration of at least three months, and a maximum duration of 12 months within any one cycle. There are ERASMUS coordinators at both partner institutions, who manage and coordinate exchanges within the specific subject area.

Email: Editor
Latest Revision: 2015-12-17
zum Seitenanfang/up