ERASMUSDepartmental Coordinators

ERASMUS university cooperations are based on contractual agreements between two European partners in the same academic field. The number of exchange students as well as the duration of periods abroad are determined in these bilateral agreements. There are ERASMUS coordinators at both partner institutions, who are responsible for managing and coordinating exchanges.

ERASMUS Departmental Coordinators

Table filters

Table

SubjectCoordination
SubjectCoordination
Ancient History (Alte Geschichte)Prof. Dr. Christian Witschel
Marstallhof 4, 69117 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-2231 oder 54-2233
Fax +49 6221 54-2234

christian.witschel@zaw.uni-heidelberg.de

Englisch Studies (Anglistik)Bruce Gaston
Kettengasse 12, 69117 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-2833
Fax +49 6221 54-2877

bruce.gaston@as.uni-heidelberg.de

 

erasmus@as.uni-heidelberg.de

Classical Archaeology (Klassische Archäologie)Arne Reinhardt/Sarah Herzog
Zentrum für Altertumswissenschaften
Institut für Klassische Archäologie
Marstallhof 4, 69117 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-2530

arne.reinhardt@zaw.uni-heidelberg.de

sarah.herzog@stud.uni-heidelberg.de

Asian Studies (Asienwissenschaften)Prof. Dr. Harald Fuess/Dr. Takuma Melber
Heidelberg Centre for Transcultural Studies (HCTS)
Voßstraße 2, 69115 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-4323
Fax +49 6221 54-4012

erasmus@asia-europe.uni-heidelberg.de

Education Studies (Bildungswissenschaft)Britta Klopsch
Akademiestraße 3, 69117 Heidelberg
Tel. 06221/54-7453

erasmus@ibw.uni-heidelberg.de

Biochemistry (Biochemie)Dr. Rainer Beck
Heidelberg University Biochemistry Centre (BZH)
Im Neuenheimer Feld 328, 69120 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-5420 (lab)
Tel. +49 6221 54-5452 (office)
Fax +49 6221 54-4366

rainer.beck@bzh.uni-heidelberg.de

Biosciences/Biology (Biologie)Dr. Andrea Wolk
Im Neuenheimer Feld 234, 69120 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221-545640
Fax +49 6221 54-4953

andrea.wolk@urz.uni-hd.de


erasmusbio@urz.uni-heidelberg.de

Chemistry (Chemie)Prof. Dr. Markus Enders
Im Neuenheimer Feld 270, 69120 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-6247
Fax +49 6221 54-1616247

markus.enders@uni-hd.de

Computational Linguistic (Computerlinguistik)Prof. Dr. Katja Markert / Ines Rehbein
Im Neuenheimer Feld 325, 69120 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-3634

auslandsstudium@cl.uni-heidelberg.de

DiakoniewissenschaftThomas Renkert
Karlstraße 16, 69117 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-3339
Fax +49 6221 54-3380

thomas.renkert@dwi.uni-heidelberg.de

Anthropology/Ethnology (Ethnologie)Lukasz Siegwald
Institut für Ethnologie, Voßstraße. 2, CATS Gebäude 4110, 
69115  Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-15105

studiengangskoordination@eth.uni-heidelberg.de

Geography (Geographie)Sona Sykorova
Im Neuenheimer Feld 348, 69120 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-4472
Fax +49 6221 54-4997

sona.sykorova@geog.uni-heidelberg.de

Earth Sciences (Geowissenschaften)Dr. Werner Fielitz
Im Neuenheimer Feld 234-236, 69120 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-8278
Fax +49 6221 54-5503

Werner.Fielitz@geow.uni-heidelberg.de

German Studies (Germanistik)Dr. Bernhard Walcher
Hauptstraße 207-209, 69117 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-3227

bernhard.walcher@gs.uni-heidelberg.de

Comparative German Studies (Germanistik im Kulturvergleich)Brigitte Ströde
Plöck 55, 69117 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-7552
Fax +49 6221 54-7597

stroede@idf.uni-heidelberg.de

History (Geschichte)Gregor Stiebert, M.A.
Grabengasse 3-5, 69117 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-2442
Fax +49 6221 54-2267

gregor.stiebert@zegk.uni-heidelberg.de

Heidelberg Center for American Studies (HCA)Dr. Wilfried Mausbach
Heidelberg Center for American Studies
Curt und Heidemarie Engelhorn Palais
Hauptstraße 120, 69117 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-3712
Fax +49 6221 54-3719

wmausbach@hca.uni-heidelberg.de


vlopezliendo@hca.uni-heidelberg.de

Applied Computer Science (Informatik)Prof. Dr. Michael Gertz / Catherine Proux-Wieland
Im Neuenheimer Feld 205, 69120 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-14340
Fax +49 6221 54-14341

michael.gertz@informatik.uni-heidelberg.de


catherine.proux@informatik.uni-heidelberg.de

Interdisciplinary Center for Scientific Computing (Interdisziplinäres Zentrum für Wissenschaftliches Rechnen (IWR))  Prof. Dr. Willi Jaeger
Im Neuenheimer Feld 205, 69120 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-14630
Fax +49 6221 54-5331

jaeger@iwr.uni-heidelberg.de

Classical Philology (Klassische Philologie)Dr. Kathrin Winter
Marstallhof 2-4, 69117 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-2561
Fax +49 6221 54-3381

kathrin.winter@skph.uni-heidelberg.de

Art History (Kunstgeschichte)Eva Lechelle
Seminarstraße 4, 69117 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-2471
Fax +49 6221 54-3382

e.lechelle@zegk.uni-heidelberg.de

Mathematics (Mathematik)Prof. Peter Albers
Im Neuenheimer Feld 205, 69120 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-14230
Fax +49 6221 54-14245

palbers@mathi.uni-heidelberg.de


ec@statlab.uni-heidelberg.de

Medicine in Heidelberg (Medizin Heidelberg)Fachkoordinator: Prof. Dr. Sabine Herpertz

Outgoing: Barbara Lampe
Im Neuenheimer Feld 346, 69120 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 56-22704

barbara_lampe@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Incoming: Florian Schuhmacher
Im Neuenheimer Feld 346, 69120 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 56-5562

florian.schuhmacher@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Medicine in Mannheim (Medizinische Fakultät Mannheim)Katharina Haaf / Marina Wirthmann
Theodor-Kutzer-Ufer 1-3
- Haus 24, Ebene 3 (1. OG) -
68167 Mannheim
Tel. +49 621 383 71235
Fax +49 621 383 71201

Katharina.Haaf@medma.uni-heidelberg.de


marina.wirthmann@medma.uni-heidelberg.de

Medicine DKFZ (Medizin DKFZ)Prof. Dr. M. R. Berger / Prof. Dr. Mark Ladd
Im Neuenheimer Feld 280, 69120 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 423310

m.berger@dkfz.de

mark.ladd@dkfz.de

Musicology (Musikwissenschaft)Dr. Paul Tarling
Augustinergasse 7, 69117 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-2807

paul.tarling@zegk.uni-heidelberg.de

Pharmacy (Pharmazie)Dr. Gabriele Reich / Veronika Fidelj
Im Neuenheimer Feld 366, 69120 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-8335
Fax +49 6221 54-5971

gabriele.reich@urz.uni-heidelberg.de


fidelj@uni-heidelberg.de

Philosophy/Ethics (Philosophie)Dr. Thomas Arnold
Schulgasse 6, Raum 105, 69117 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-2479

it087@uni-heidelberg.de

Physics (Physik)Prof. Dr. Maurits Haverkort
Im Neuenheimer Feld 226, 69120 Heidelberg
Tel. + 49 6221 54-9407

m.haverkort@thphys.uni-heidelberg.de

Sekretariat: Frau Birgit Dewald-Klussmann
Tel. +49 6221 54-19646

erasmus@physik.uni-heidelberg.de

Political Science (Politische Wissenschaft)Sigfried Schieder
Bergheimer Str. 58, 69115 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-2865
Fax +49 6221 54-2896

erasmus.ipw@urz.uni-heidelberg.de


siegfried.schieder@ipw.uni-heidelberg.de

Psychology (Psychologie)Prof. Dr. Klaus Fiedler / Ute Lorenz
Hauptstraße 47-51, 69117 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-7361
Fax +49 6221 54-7745

ute.lorenz@psychologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Law (Rechtswissenschaft)Dr. Nika Witteborg-Erdmann
Augustinergasse 9, 69117 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-2250 (während der Sprechzeiten)
Fax +49 6221 54-2201

witteborg@ipr.uni-heidelberg.de


erasmus@ipr.uni-heidelberg.de

Religious Studies (Religionswissenschaft)Prof. Dr. Gregor Ahn / Jessica Orsolani-Uhlig
Akademiestr. 4-8, 69117 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-7622
Fax +49 6221 54-7624

gregor.ahn@zegk.uni-heidelberg.de


jessica.orsolani-uhlig@zegk.uni-heidelberg.de

Romance Studies
(French, Italian, Spanish, Portuguese)

(Romanistik)

Departmental Coordinator Spain/Portugal
Prof. Dr. Sybille Große
Seminarstraße 3, 69117 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-2747

sybille.grosse@rose.uni-heidelberg.de


erasmus-spanien@rose.uni-heidelberg.de

Departmental Coordinator Italy
Prof. Dr. Christof Weiand
Seminarstraße 3, 69117 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-2771
Fax +49 6221 54-3444

christof.weiand@rose.uni-heidelberg.de


Outgoing:

meggi.altrock@rose.uni-heidelberg.de


Incoming:

erasmus.italien-belgien@rose.uni-heidelberg.de

Departmental Coordinator France
Prof. Dr. Gerhard Poppenberg
Seminarstraße 3, 69117 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-2761
Fax +49 6221 54-3153

gerhard.poppenberg@rose.uni-heidelberg.de


vorzimmer.poppenberg@rose.uni-heidelberg.de

Departmental Coordinator France (Montpellier only)
Prof. Dr. Christof Weiand
Seminarstraße 3, 69117 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-2771
Fax +49 6221 54-3444

christof.weiand@rose.uni-heidelberg.de

Slavic Studies (Slavistik)Prof. Dr. Urs Heftrich
Schulgasse 6, 69117 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-2636
Fax +49 6221 54-3105

urs.heftrich@slav.uni-heidelberg.de

Prof. Dr. Jadranka Gvozdanovic
Schulgasse 6, 69117 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-2635
Fax +49 6221 54-3683

jadranka.gvozdanovic@slav.uni-heidelberg.de

Sociology (Soziologie)Dr. Steffen Sigmund / Lukas Pfäffle
Bergheimer Str. 58, 69115 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-2974
Fax +49 6221 54-2996

steffen.sigmund@mwi.uni-heidelberg.de


lukas.pfaeffle@soziologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Sports and Sports Science (Sportwissenschaft)Janina Donalies-Vitt
Im Neuenheimer Feld 700,
69120 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-6402

janina.donalies-vitt@issw.uni-heidelberg.de

Languages and Cultures of the Middle East
(Assyriology, Islamic Studies, Semitic Studies) (Sprachen und Kulturen des Vorderen Orients)
Prof. Dr. Henning Sievert
Albert-Ueberle-Str. 3-5, 69120 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-2962

henning.sievert@ori.uni-heidelberg.de

South Asia Institute (Südasien-Institut)Prof. Stefan Klonner / Christina Bommas
Voßstr. 2, Gebäude 4130, 69120 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-8924

erasmus@sai.uni-heidelberg.de

Theology (Christianity and Culture)  (Theologie)Prof. Dr. Friederike Nüssel / Sabine Huffman
Dekanat der Theologischen Fakultät
Hauptstrasse 231, 69117 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-3341

Sabine.Huffman@oek.uni-heidelberg.de

Institute for Translation and Interpreting (Übersetzen / Dolmetschen)Departmental Coordinator English
Neil Vandermark
Plöck 57a, 69117 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-7232
Fax +49 6221 54-7561

Neil.Vandermark@iued.uni-heidelberg.de

Departmental Coordinator French
Brigitte Frelet
Plöck 57a, 69117 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-7221
Fax +49 6221 54-7561

brigitte.frelet@iued.uni-heidelberg.de

Departmental Coordinator Italian
Prof. Dr. Vahram Atayan / Eva Lanzi
Plöck 57a, 69117 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-7224
Fax +49 6221 54-7561

eva.lanzi@iued.uni-heidelberg.de

Departmental Coordinator Spanish
Adriana Cruz Rubio
Plöck 57a, 69117 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-7248
Fax +49 6221 54-7561

adriana.cruz@iued.uni-heidelberg.de

Economics (Wirtschaftswissenschaften)Prof. Ph.D. Christoph Vanberg / Freya Schadt
Bergheimer Str. 58, 69115 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-2941
Fax +49 6221 54-3592

erasmus@awi.uni-heidelberg.de

Dentistry (Zahnmedizin)Dr. Michael Leckel, AOR

michael.leckel@med.uni-heidelberg.de


Tel. +49 6221 56-6043

Outgoing: Barbara Lampe
Im Neuenheimer Feld, 69120 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 56-22704

barbara_lampe@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Incoming: Florian Schuhmacher
Im Neuenheimer Feld 346, 69120 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 56-5562

florian.schuhmacher@med.uni-heidelberg.de