Bereichsbild
Contact

Department of Legal and Committee Affairs
Seminarstr. 2
69117 Heidelberg
Tel. +49 6221 54-2110
Fax +49 6221 54-2688
d1sekr@zuv.uni-heidelberg.de

 
Related Information
SEARCH

Commission for the Safeguarding of Good Academic Practice and the Handling of Violations of Academic Ethics

The Heidelberg University Senate has established a “Commission for the Safeguarding of Good Academic Practice and the Handling of Violations of Academic Ethics” to meet the university’s responsibility with respect to research and directly associated teaching tasks and the support of young researchers. The Vice-Rector for Research and Structure chairs the commission.

In addition to the chair and three ombudsmen, the commission is comprised of three professors selected by the Senate (one of whom is qualified to function as a judge) as well as two members of the mid-level faculty.

 

Members of the Commission

Chairman
Prof. Dr. A. Stephen K. Hashmi (Vice-President Research and Structure)
Phone +49 6221 54-19005
hashmi@rektorat.uni-heidelberg.de

Prof. Dr. Manfred Berg (Department of History)
Phone +49 6221 54-2276
manfred.berg@uni-hd.de

Prof. Dr. Ursula Kummer (BioQuant)
Phone +49 6221 54-51278
ursula.kummer@bioquant.uni-heidelberg.de

Prof. Dr. Christian Hattenhauer (Institute for History of Law)
Phone +49 6221 54-7591
hattenhauer@igr.uni-heidelberg.de

Dr. Ralf Tolle (Center for Molecular Biology of Heidelberg University (ZMBH))
Phone +49 6221 54-6816
r.tolle@zmbh.uni-heidelberg.de

Dr. Daniel Holt (Institute of Psychology)
Phone +49 6221 54-7301
daniel.holt@psychologie.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Ombudsmen (with consultative vote)

Prof. Dr. Joachim Funke (Humanities and Social Sciences)
Phone +49 6221 54-7305 und -7388
joachim.funke@psychologie.uni-heidelberg.de

Prof. Dr. Günter Helmchen (Natural Sciences)
Phone +49 6221 54-8401
G.Helmchen@oci.uni-heidelberg.de

Prof. Dr. Joachim Kirsch (Life Sciences)
Phone +49 6221 54-8657
joachim.kirsch@urz.uni-heidelberg.de

 

Administrative Office of the Commission

Cornelia Stöcklein (Head of Law and Committees Division)
Phone +49 6221 54-2111
cornelie.stoecklein@uni-heidelberg.de

E-Mail: Editor
Latest Revision: 2016-09-15
zum Seitenanfang/up