Bereichsbild
Contact

Studying with Children

Evelyn Kuttikattu, M.A.

Hauptstra├če 126
69117 Heidelberg
Fon: +49(0)6221 54-7697
Fax: +49(0)6221 54-7271

Contact via email

Consultation hours:
Mon-Thu 8:30 -12:00 am

For counseling please make an appointment via phone or email

 
News
 

Study Parents Fund

To support students with children during the Corona pandemic, the "Study Parents Fund" was established at the University of Heidelberg. Students with children at the University of Heidelberg who are not able to use childcare due to the Corona Pandemic and need short-term and spontaneous financial support to organise or finance childcare themselves are eligible for support from the "Study Parents Fund". -> more

 

 
Navigation
AUDIT
Home > Courses >

Health insurance benefits

All expecting mothers insured or co-insured with a statutory health insurance can claim the following benefits:

  1. Medical attendance: this includes, among other things, preventive medical check-ups, medical treatment of conditions related to pregnancy, prescription drugs and adjuvant, free choice of an accredited midwife to carry out prenatal care and aftercare.
  2. Hospital birth: Starting with the day of admission for childbirth and ending on the 6th day after childbirth.
  3. Homecare: Divided into medical care (a care person of the ambulatory health care station administering drugs etc.) and basic care/domestic care (in case of in-patient care, which can be avoided by medical homecare).
  4. Household help: If you are pregnant or a child under twelve years of age lives in a household, which cannot be kept up for medical reasons and cannot be managed by another person living in the household, you are eligible for household help paid for by the health insurance of the mother. The following benefits are possible:
    • Compensation for costs of a self-organised household help
    • Reimbursement for loss of earnings of the spouse (if the spouse has applied for unpaid leave at work)

           Unihd Skulptur Unibibliot 03sw                                 


Please consider: Your health insurance will only pay for placement of your children in another household, if this placement is in response to the particular situation and the children are not already taken care of at this place on a regular basis. Your health insurance will provide you with additional information on benefits.

Editor: Email
Latest Revision: 2017-01-11
zum Seitenanfang/up

Bereichsbild
Kontakt

Gleichstellungsbüro der

Universität Heidelberg

Hauptstraße 126
69117 Heidelberg
Tel.: 06221 54-7697
Fax: 06221 54-7271

gleichstellungsbuero@uni-heidelberg.de

Öffnungszeiten:

Mo-Fr 9:00 bis 12:00


Bitte vereinbaren Sie telefonisch oder per Email einen Beratungstermin

 

 
Aktuelles
Familienorientierung
Audit

Leistungen

Alle werdenden Mütter, die in der gesetzlichen Krankenversicherung versichert oder mitversichert sind, haben Anspruch auf die im Folgenden dargestellten Leistungen:

  1. Ärztliche Betreuung: Hierzu gehören u. a. Vorsorgeuntersuchungen, Behandlung bei Schwangerschaftsbeschwerden, zuzahlungsfreie Medikamente und Hilfsmittel, freie Wahl unter den zugelassenen Hebammen zur Durchführung von Geburtsvorbereitung und Nachsorge.
  2. Stationäre Entbindung: Die stationäre Entbindung beginnt mit dem Tag der Aufnahme in ein Krankenhaus zum Zwecke der Entbindung und endet am 6. Tag nach der Entbindung.
  3. Häusliche Pflege: Diese untergliedert sich in Behandlungspflege (eine Pflegeperson der Sozialstation verabreicht Medikamente etc.) und in Grundpflege/ hauswirtschaftliche Versorgung (im Falle einer Krankenhausbehandlung, die jedoch durch die Behandlungspflege vermieden werden kann).
  4. Eine Haushaltshilfe: Besteht eine Schwangerschaft bzw. lebt ein Kind unter zwölf Jahren in einem Haushalt, der aus gesundheitlichen Gründen nicht mehr geführt werden und durch eine andere im Haushalt wohnende Person nicht weitergeführt werden kann, so besteht Anspruch auf eine Haushaltshilfe. Die Leistung wird von der Krankenkasse übernommen, bei der die Mutter krankenversichert ist. Folgende Leistungen sind möglich:
    • Entschädigung für die Kosten einer selbst organisierten Ersatzkraft
    • Die Erstattung des Verdienstausfalles des Ehepartners (wenn der Ehepartner bei seinem Arbeitgeber unbezahlten Urlaub beantragt hat)

           Unihd Skulptur Unibibliot 03sw                                 


Bitte beachten: Für die Unterbringung von Kindern in einem anderen Haushalt kann die Krankenkasse nur dann aufkommen, wenn die Unterbringung nur wegen der besonderen Situation erfolgte und diese dort nicht sowieso regelmäßig betreut werden. Weitere Auskünfte über Leistungen erteilt jederzeit die zuständige Krankenkasse.

Seitenbearbeiter: E-Mail
Letzte Änderung: 11.01.2017
zum Seitenanfang/up