Bereichsbild
Kontakt

Hauptstraße 126
69117 Heidelberg
Tel.: 06221 54-7697
Fax: 06221 54-7271

gleichstellungsbuero@uni-heidelberg.de


Telefonische Sprechzeiten:
Mo-Fr 9-12 Uhr


Für Beratungstermine bitte telefonisch oder per Email
einen Termin vereinbaren

 
 

 

 
Schnelleinstieg
Chancengleichheit und Diversity
AUDIT
Charta der Vielfalt

Leaky Pipeline Graphics of the Institutes

 

The individual data of the institutes constituting the Faculty of Behavioural and Cultural Studies reveal a heterogeneous picture for this faculty.
While the Institute of Education Sciences comes off well concerning its percentage of women academics, the Institute of Sport and Sport Sciences shows in turn a low women percentage (particularly in regard to professorships: there are namely no women professors).
The Institute of Psychology has indeed a very high percentage of women at almost every qualification level, but if we take a look at the professorships, we see that the percentage drops dramatically. The percentage of women who have achieved a doctor's degree at the Institute of Gerontology has strongly decreased over the past years (2009: 100%, 2010: 50%, 2011: 0); no habilitation qualification was attained by either men or women in this period of time. Between 2009 and 2011, the institute had no women professors.
The percentage of women with a doctor's degree achieved at the Institute of Ethnology has decreased to zero over the course of time (0 in 2011) and no scholar (either man or woman) has completed a habilitation qualification. Concerning the professorships, the institute is still in a good position, although the percentage of women has gone back from 66.7% to 50%.

 

Responsible: E-Mail
Latest Revision: 2013-02-08
zum Seitenanfang/up

Bereichsbild
Kontakt

Hauptstraße 126
69117 Heidelberg
Tel.: 06221 54-7697
Fax: 06221 54-7271

gleichstellungsbuero@uni-heidelberg.de


Telefonische Sprechzeiten:
Mo-Fr 9-12 Uhr


Für Beratungstermine bitte telefonisch oder per Email
einen Termin vereinbaren

 
 

 

 
Schnelleinstieg
Chancengleichheit und Diversity
AUDIT
Charta der Vielfalt

Leaky Pipeline Grafiken der Institute


Betrachtet man die einzelnen Daten der Institute, so ergibt sich für die Fakultät ein sehr heterogenes Bild.
Während das Institut für Bildungswissenschaften bei den Frauenanteilen recht gut dasteht, weist das Institut für Sport und Sportwissenschaften wiederum geringe Frauenanteile (vor allem bei den Professuren, nämlich keine) auf.
Zwar hat das Psychologische Institut bei fast allen Qualifizierungsstufen sehr gute Frauenanteile, betrachtet man allerdings die Professuren brechen die Anteile massiv ein. Bei dem Institut für Gerontologie sind die Frauenanteile bei den Promotionen über die Jahre stark zurückgegangen (2009: 100%, 2010: 50%, 2011: 0), Habilitationen haben in dem Zeitraum weder Frauen noch Männer abgeschlossen. In den Jahren 2009-2011 hat das Institut keine Professorin.
Auch beim Institut für Ethnologie ist der Frauenanteil bei den Promotionen über den Zeitverlauf auf Null zurückgegangen (0 in 2011) und es gibt überhaupt keine abgeschlossenen Habilitationen (weder Mann noch Frau). Bei den Professuren steht das Institut immer noch gut da, auch wenn der Frauenanteil von 66,7% auf 50% zurückgegangen ist.
 

Verantwortlich: E-Mail
Letzte Änderung: 08.02.2013
zum Seitenanfang/up