Home > Faculties >

Regulations concerning cumulative dissertations in Economics

The following rules apply for cumulative dissertations:

The affidavit Adobe, which is handed with the delivery of your dissertation, will be added by a supplementary sheet Adobe. On this paper, the doctoral candidate will state the following:

  • A listing of all the articles in the dissertation
  • For every article: the information about the co-author, if available
  • For every article with a co-author: the exact description of your own input

 

In addition, there are a few extra rules applying to the subject of economics:

  • It is allowed for the adviser to be a consultant for the dissertation, as long as he/she did not take part as co-author in more than one third of a main chapter OR if at least one of the main chapters is written in sole authorship.
  • It is allowed for the second consultant to be a co-author of the cumulative dissertation, as long as the first consultant is not a co-author.  The rule stated above is analog to the full extent of the co-authorship.
  • If it is the case that the coauthors contributed different amounts of parts in the article, it must be stated, which part of work was performed by the doctoral candidate. Here, it is necessary for the co-author to deliver a signed sheet declaring the partitioning of the papers.
Responsible: Email
Latest Revision: 2017-03-07
zum Seitenanfang/up

Regelungen zu kumulativen Dissertationen in den Wirtschaftswissenschaften

Für kumulative Dissertationen gelten folgende allgemeine Regelungen:

Die bei der Einreichung der Dissertation abzugebende eidesstattliche Versicherung Adobe wird um ein Beiblatt Adobe ergänzt, auf dem der Doktorand/die Doktorandin Folgendes festhält:

  • Auflistung aller Artikel der Dissertation
  • Für jeden Artikel die Angabe der Koautoren/Koautorinnen, sofern vorhanden
  • Für jeden Artikel mit Koautoren/Koautorinnen die genaue Beschreibung des eigenen Beitrags zu dem Artikel.

 

Zusätzlich sind folgende fächerspezifische Regelungen der Wirtschaftswissenschaften zu beachten:

  • Bei kumulativen Dissertationen darf der Betreuer/die Betreuerin Gutachter/Gutachterin sein, sofern er/sie nicht bei mehr als einem Drittel der Hauptkapitel der Arbeit Koautor/Koautorin ist oder mindestens eines der Hauptkapitel in alleiniger Autorschaft erstellt wurde.
  • Bei kumulativen Dissertationen darf der Zweitgutachter/die Zweitgutachterin Koautor/Koautorin sein, sofern der Erstgutachter/die Erstgutachterin kein Koautor/keine Koautorin ist. Für den maximalen Umfang der Koautorenschaft gilt obige Regelung analog.
  • Falls die Koautoren/die Koautorinnen zu gemeinsam verfassten Artikeln ungleiche Anteile beigetragen haben, muss dokumentiert werden, welche Leistung der Doktorand/die Doktorandin erbracht hat. In diesem Fall ist eine von den Koautoren/Koautorinnen gegengezeichnete Erklärung über die Aufteilung der Papiere einzureichen.
Verantwortlich: E-Mail
Letzte Änderung: 07.03.2017
zum Seitenanfang/up