Bereichsbild
Dates

During the summer term 2014, Prof. Dr. Berg holds his office hours on Tuesdays, 11:00-13:00 (Room 041, History Department), starting from the 15th of April 2014.

 
News

New Publications
by Prof. Dr. Manfred Berg

  • Interview by Prof. Dr. Manfred Berg on SWR 2 radio programm Journal am Mittag on his new book "Lynchjustiz in den USA" (01.04.2014). Listen
  • Review of: Lynchjustiz in den USA in Ausdruck: Das Magazin für politische Literatur on Deutschlandfunk radio (17.3.2014)   Listen
  • Lynchjustiz in den USA. Hamburger Edition. English edition: Popular Justice: A History of Lynching in America.
    Berg Lynchjustiz USA
 
 
  • RNZ-Interview by Prof. Dr. Manfred Berg  "Wer in den USA Daten preisgibt, darf nie mehr auf deren Schutz pochen“. Über Privatsphäre in den Vereinigten Staaten und die tiefgehende Angst vor äußeren Gefahren, published on the 17th of January 2014. Read
  • Manfred Berg and Simon Wendt (Eds.): Racism in the Modern World: Historical Perspectives on Cultural Transfer and Adaption                             
  • Cover: Racism in the Modern World
     
    Further Information on this book                       
  • The U.S. South and Europe: Transatlantic Relations in the Nineteenth and Twentieth Centuries
  • Cover Berg U.S. South and Europe
     

    Further information on this book

  • FAZ-Article by Prof. Dr. Manfred Berg and Dr. Wilfried Mausbach "Wie der Prinz in seinem Schloss? (...)", published on the 9th of September 2013. Read
  • Review by Prof. Dr. Manfred Berg on Immerman, Richard H.; Goedde, Petra: The Oxford Handbook of the Cold War. Oxford: Oxford University Press 2013. Read
  • Interview with Prof. Dr. Berg on SWR 2 radio programm Journal am Mittag: "Der Amerikanische Traum, Vision und Wirklichkeit" (28.8.2013)                      Listen
  • Interview with Prof. Dr. Berg on Swiss radio channel SRF 4 News aktuell. "Sind US-Präsidenten in der 2. Amtszeit erfolgreicher?"
    Listen (full interview)
    Listen (shortened interview)
     
  • Geschichte der USA. Oldenbourg Grundriss der Geschichte. Bd. 42

 

  • Berg, Manfred, and Simon Wendt, eds.
    Globalizing Lynching History

Global Lynching - Cover
Further information on this book

  • Racism in the Modern World:
    Historical Perspectives on Cultural Transfer
    and Adaptation

Racism in the Modern World
Further information on this book

  • Popular Justice:
    A History of Lynching in America

Popular Justice
Further information on this book

 

 
Archive

For older announcements see our archive

 

List of Staff

Head

   
Prof. Dr. Manfred Berg Chair manfred.berg@zegk.uni-heidelberg.de

Staff

Sophie Lorenz, M.A. Research Associate sophie.lorenz@zegk.uni-heidelberg.de
Andreas Riffel, M.A. Research Associate andreas.riffel@zegk.uni-heidelberg.de
 
Michaela Neidig Administration michaela.neidig@zegk.uni-heidelberg.de
     
Steve Bahn Teaching Assistant steve.bahn@zegk.uni-heidelberg.de
Jens Hofmann, M.A. Research Assistant jenz.2000@gmx.de
Katharina Reif Research Assistant katharina.reif@zegk.uni-heidelberg.de
Jan Walkling Teaching Assistant jan.walkling@zegk.uni-heidelberg.de
     
     

Former Staff (since 2005)

PD Dr. Marcus Gräser Visiting Professor 2009/10 m.graeser@em.uni-frankfurt.de
Dr. Michael Lenz   Michael.Lenz@zegk.uni-heidelberg.de
Dr. Simon Wendt
     
Danijela Albrecht Administration danijela.albrecht@zegk.uni-heidelberg.de
Johannes Steffens, M.A. Teaching Assistant jsteffens@hca.uni-heidelberg.de
Philipp Königer Research Assistant philipp.koeniger@web.de
Xenia Wirth Teaching Assistant xenia_wirth@gmx.net
Stella Krepp Research Assistant StellaKrepp@gmx.de
Christian Jauch Research Assistant christian_jauch@gmx.de
Jens Weimann Research Assistant Jens.Weimann@uni-hd.de
Onno Schroeder Research Assistant onno-schroeder@gmx.de  
Anja Milde Teaching Assistant amilde@hca.uni-heidelberg.de
Elena Allendörfer Teaching Assistant elena.allendoerfer@zegk.uni-heidelberg.de
Tatjana Eichert Teaching Assistant  tatjana.eichert@zegk.uni-heidelberg.de
David Kirchgeßner Research Assistant david.kirchgessner@zegk.uni-heidelberg.de  
     
Jens Hofmann, M.A. Schurman Scholarship Holder jenz.2000@gmx.de
Michael Friedrich, M.A. Schurman Scholarship
Holder 2008-11
mischifriedrich@web.de

 

Editor: Kirchgeßner
Latest Revision: 2013-10-23
zum Seitenanfang/up