After your Course of Studies

The Institute for Translation and Interpreting (Institut für Übersetzen und Dolmetschen, IÜD) organises a joint graduation ceremony in the university's Alte Aula for undergraduate and postgraduate students who have successfully completed their course of studies, to which family members are also cordially invited. In this festive, time-honoured hall we will not only look back upon the course of studies, but also forward to the future. At the end of the ceremony each graduate will personally receive their degree certificate.

No matter what path you may take after your studies, graduates can always stay informed about the latest job offers on the websites of the institute's Job Board. The university's Career Service is also there to support you with various tasks, such as writing professional applications and preparing for job interviews.

Alumni of the university can register for free and stay in touch with the institute and their alma mater. The Facebook page of the IÜD will also keep you posted about recent developments at the institute and the latest news in the field of translation and interpreting.

Responsible: Webmaster
Latest Revision: 2017-10-05
zum Seitenanfang/up

Nach dem Studium

Für jeden Jahrgang (Bachelor und Master) organisiert das Institut für Übersetzen und Dolmetschen (IÜD) nach erfolgreich abgeschlossenem Studium eine gemeinsame Abschlussfeier in der Aula der Alten Universität zu der selbstverständlich auch Familienangehörige eingeladen sind. Im feierlichen Ambiente des altehrwürdigen Saals wird das Studium noch einmal rückblickend betrachtet, werden Ausblicke gewagt und am Ende wird jedem Absolventen das Abschlusszeugnis persönlich überreicht.

Egal wohin der Weg nach dem Abschluss führen soll, auf den Seiten der Jobbörse des Instituts erhalten Absolventen die neuesten Stellenangebote. Der Career Service der Universität unterstützt u. a. bei der Erstellung einer professionellen Bewerbungsmappe und bei der Vorbereitung auf Bewerbungsgespräche.

Bleiben Sie dem Institut und Ihrer Alma Mater verbunden, indem Sie sich kostenlos als Heidelberger Alumnus registrieren. Über die IÜD-Facebook-Seite sind Sie auch nach dem Abschluss jeder Zeit über die aktuellen Entwicklungen am Institut und in der Branche informiert.

Verantwortlich: Webmaster
Letzte Änderung: 20.07.2016
zum Seitenanfang/up