Logo Elengua-web
Logo Erasmusplus-web
 
Cooperation

Salamanca Universidad Web

 

Logo Univ Poitiers

 
Univ Coimbra
 

Trinity Rgb Main

 

Universita Di Bologna

 
Index
 
Logo Uni
 

E-LENGUA Multiplier Event

E-Learning Novelties in Foreign and Second Language Acquisition

7 July 2017, Heidelberg University

Startbild Idf

In the framework of the European Erasmus+ Projekts E-LENGUA, the Department of German as a Foreign Language Philology, in cooperation with the Centre for Iberoamerican Studies, is organising an international Multiplier and Networking Event on the issue of E-Learning Novelties in Foreign and Second Language Acquisition at Heidelberg University on 7 July 2017. On the basis of research findings on language acquisition and language teaching, we shall be analysing potentialities for broadening the instruction of foreign and second languages via the addition of technology-based teaching/studying methods and evaluation systems.
Initial results from the E-LENGUA subprojects will be presented and discussed; in E-LENGUA, colleagues from the universities of Salamanca, Bologna, Coimbra, Poitiers, Cairo, Heidelberg and from Trinity College Dublin are doing research on innovative virtual methods for teaching and studying foreign and second language acquisition, aiming at universal and unrestricted access to language learning. (For more information go to E-LENGUA)
At this event, national and international participants Ph.D. students and junior scholars in particular are invited to present the results from their own research projects as well as their practical experience in foreign language teaching (poster presentations).
The keynote speaker will be our colleague Prof. Kim Haataja from the University of Tampere, a renowned expert on the development of video material for CLIL-based instruction methods and studying techniques.
Planned for the afternoon is a series of workshops on the topics of Massive motivation, autonomous learning and online language assessment, Affective and intercultural components in FL/SL learning and teaching, and Collaboration, interaction and computer-mediated communication in FL/SL learning and teaching.

 

Programme

Click here for the event's programme.

Pictures

Venue

The first E-LENGUA Multiplier Event will take place on the premises of Heidelberg University’s Department of German as a Foreign Language Philology and School of Translation and Interpreting.

Organization

E-LENGUA project partners: Universidad de Salamanca (Spain, project leader), Université de Poitiers (France), Universidade da Coimbra (Portugal), Trinity College Dublin (Ireland), Università di Bologna (Italy), Cairo University (Egypt), Universität Heidelberg (Germany).
Project leader in Heidelberg: Prof. Dr. Christiane von Stutterheim (Institut für Deutsch als Fremdsprachenphilologie)

Inscription and further information

The first E-LENGUA Multiplier Event charges no participation fees. However, the number of attendees is limited. Registration by 30 June 2017 is imperative. If you are interested, please contact the Heidelberg E-LENGUA Team directly at e-lengua@uni-heidelberg.de

Latest Revision: 2017-08-02
zum Seitenanfang/up

Logo Elengua-web
Logo Erasmusplus-web
 
Partner

Salamanca Universidad Web

 

Logo Univ Poitiers

 
Univ Coimbra
 

Trinity Rgb Main

 

Universita Di Bologna

 
Index
 
Logo Uni
 

E-LENGUA Multiplier Event

E-Learning Novelties in Foreign and Second Language Acquisition

07.07.2017, Universität Heidelberg

Startbild Idf

Im Rahmen des europäischen Erasmus+ Projekts E-LENGUA veranstalten das Institut für Deutsch als Fremdsprachenphilologie und das  Iberoamerika-Zentrum am 07.07.2017 an der Universität Heidelberg ein internationales Multiplier und Networking Event zum Thema „E-Learning Novelties in Foreign and Second Language Acquisition“. Auf der Grundlage der Ergebnisse aus der Spracherwerbsforschung und der Fremdsprachendidaktik sollen hier Möglichkeiten diskutiert werden, die Fremd- und Zweitsprachenlehre um neue, technologisch gestützte Lehr-/Lernmethoden und Evaluationssysteme zu erweitern.
In diesem Rahmen werden zum einen erste Ergebnisse aus den E-LENGUA-Teilprojekten vorgestellt - in E-LENGUA forschen Kollegen der Universitäten Salamanca, Bologna, Coimbra, Poitiers, Kairo und Heidelberg und des Trinity College Dublin zu innovativen virtuellen Lehr-/Lernmethoden im Fremd- und Zweitspracherwerb, mit dem Ziel des uneingeschränkten Zugangs zum Sprachenlernen (weitere Informationen hier).
Zum anderen sind die Gäste unseres Events aus dem In- und Ausland und insbesondere Doktoranden und Nachwuchswissenschaftler eingeladen, die Ergebnisse eigener Forschungsprojekte oder praktische Erfahrungen aus der Fremdsprachendidaktik in Form eines Posters zu präsentieren.
Unseren Kollegen Prof. Dr. Kim Haataja von der Universität Tampere, ausgewiesener Experte in der Entwicklung von Videomaterial für CLIL-basierte Lehr-/Lernmaterialien, konnten wir für den Plenarvortrag gewinnen.
Für den Nachmittag sind Workshops zu den Themen Massive motivation, autonomous learning and online language assessment, Affective and intercultural components in FL/SL learning and teaching sowie Collaboration, interaction and computer-mediated communication in FL/SL learning and teaching geplant.

Programm

Das Programm finden Sie hier.

Eindrücke

Veranstaltungsort

Das E-LENGUA-Multiplier Event findet in den Räumlichkeiten des Instituts für Deutsch als Fremdsprachenphilologie und des Instituts für Übersetzen und Dolmetschen der Universität Heidelberg statt.

Organisation

Projektpartner: Universidad de Salamanca (Spanien; Projektleitung), Université de Poitiers (Frankreich), Universidade da Coimbra (Portugal), Trinity College Dublin (Irland), Università di Bologna (Italien), Cairo University (Ägypten), Universität Heidelberg
Projektverantwortliche in Heidelberg: Prof. Dr. Christiane von Stutterheim (Institut für Deutsch als Fremdsprachenphilologie)

Anmeldung und weitere Informationen

Die Teilnahme am ersten E-LENGUA-Multiplier Event ist kostenfrei, die Anzahl der  Teilnehmerplätze allerdings begrenzt. Eine vorherige Anmeldung ist daher unbedingt erforderlich und bis zum 30.06.2017 möglich. Bei Interesse wenden Sie sich gerne direkt an das E-LENGUA-Team Heidelberg: e-lengua@uni-heidelberg.de

Verantwortlich: Webmaster
Letzte Änderung: 02.08.2017
zum Seitenanfang/up